Skip to main content

Limelight® Collection

Advanced design and features. A cut above.

Distinctive Features

Limelight Collection spas stand out from the crowd. Best-in-class features and a legendary Hot Spring® experience make these spas a cut above the rest.
FreshWater® Salt System Ready

FreshWater® Salt System Ready

A revolution in water care that helps you spend more time enjoying your spa and less time maintaining it.

Learn More
Dual-Action Filtration

Dual-Action Filtration

The unique two-filter design provides for more effective and constant filtration to keep water cleaner with less maintenance.

FiberCor® Insulation

FiberCor® Insulation

Exclusive insulation with a density four times greater than the half-pound foam used in most spas helps lock in heat and save energy cost.

Color LCD Control

Color LCD Control

Adjust lights, temperature, jets, and more with the easy to use system. It’s conveniently positioned to be accessible from inside or outside the spa.

Gallery

View Models

Prism® Prism®

Prism®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Pulse® Pulse®

Pulse®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Flash® Flash®

Flash®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Flair® Flair®

Flair®

Limelight® Collection

6 Seats|$$$$$
Beam® Beam®

Beam®

Limelight® Collection

4 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you.

Highlife® Collection

Highlife® Collection

Our best. To unleash your best.

View Collection
Hot Spot® Collection

Hot Spot® Collection

Quality, performance, and value. Maximize your every day.

View Collection

Limelight Collection Reviews

I have never been so exited to spend money! This was one of the best purchases my husband and I have ever made! With back issues, this spa enables me to relax after a hard day of work and sleep a full night. I am amazed by this spa.
Hot Spring spa owner, Connecticut
LimeLight Product Aggregate Reviews is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 1332.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money $20k+ for a hot tub that CANNOT maintain temperature while in use for 1hour in 50 degree weather. We have the 70amp setup so the heater can be used continuously with all the jets running, but that doesn't help maintain temperature. The tub can't maintain temperature with all jets off and much less on in 50 degree weather. For whatever reason, hot springs opted for a 4000W heater for 525gl tub vs 6000W heater on smaller tubs. I have never had a problem with INCREASING temperature while using a hot tub. That will simply NEVER be an option in this tub. You have to set it at the temperature you want to get in at and be prepared to get out colder than you got in. Totally unacceptable!
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little let down We have saved forever to finally get our spa. We shopped around and the salesman was very excited to show us the Pulse. It checked almost all the boxes I wanted. Concerns: 1. The casing is obviously warped on all sides, dealer has been notified, not sure what they can do. 2. The bottom is just painted wood, not even pressure treated!!!, this is just waiting for mice and water damage. 3. The front panel is a nightmare and I really wish the salesman had told us honestly about this, unless you have 2 people you are never getting it on and our casing is already torqued so putting on the panel is horrendous!!! 4. I do not know why no one has mentioned that the jets are not set on a timer, they will stay on untill you hit off. Every other tub we looked at all have a 20 min cycle. The kids left the jets on as they added chemicals and walked away, the tub overheated (107 degrees) then the pumps turned off!!!! This is the one thing that is a huge dissappointment for me!!!!! 5. Always getting a filter error, i literally just unscrew the filter holder, bubbles come up the error goes out, this even happened with new filters. Pros: The jets are great, each seat has different jets so we rotate seats, the foot jets are the best!, it is spacious and the depth is great! Not sure if I would buy another Hot Springs to be honestt, sadly dissapointed 🙁
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love having a spa! Our Beam is wonderful in the wintertime. A replacement for your 18 year old Hot Springs spa. I is energy efficient and well made. Looks so nice on our deck. Love the new light options. Such a great way to soak away the day's cares!
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot spring flair Very nice. Love it. A little expensive but well worth it. And very easy to use.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing energy efficiency I love my Prism. Honestly I was expecting to pay about the same as an AC unit in electricity costs. I was so surprised when the bill hit and it was only $10 more a month and it continued during the cold months 10 degrees outside and left my spa at 102 all month. Open to the elements covered patio and still haven’t seen any hit to the electric bill
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pulse is the most powerful Spa I work in product development so this review is coming from someone who would likely oversee design and development of a new model tub if I worked at Watkins / HotSpring / Caldera. So grab a cup of coffee, this review will likely be one of the longest reviews on here. MY PERSPECTIVE We have wet tested almost every hot tub on the East Coast USA and the Limelight Pulse is probably the most powerful we've tested. My perspective is based on personal ownership of the Limelight Pulse combined with guest feedback as well as playing with other hot tubs (cheap to outrageously expensive). DESIGN & LAYOUT (Amazing) This is probably the coolest tub design and most efficient layout we've ever seen for an open seating tub (non lounger) tun of this size. We love it. CUPHOLDERS (Missing) There are no cupholders in the Limelight Pulse and we didn't realize how much we need them. This will likely be a factor in our next tub purchase. We REALLY need cupholders and didn't realize it. THE JETS (Amazing) The smaller jets are extremely powerful and against conventional wisdom from dealer sales pitches, these are the best and most highly praised from our guests. Not a single person has cared for the larger jets as they are pretty weak and are mostly filler. Probably should just use smaller jets throughout the tub and dump the big jets. INTERIOR TUB LIGHTS (GOOD) Initially we were dazzled by the UFO lights in the Pulse when we were shopping around because it looked so cool with no water in it. And that did help sway our decision to get this one vs. other tubs because they were so unique. Once we took delivery or the Pulse and filled it with water we can't really see the cool UFO LED lights anymore as they have now disappeared under the haze of the bubbles when the jets are running. For my next tub purchase the lights will be much less of a factor. EXTERIOR LIGHTS (GOOD) We only turn the exterior lights on when we are using the tub, and thus we are inside the tub so we can't see them. When we get out, we click the "All Off" button and shut everything down. I'd say these lights probably help sell the tub, but in practice they don't add much value for us in day to day use. EXTERIOR "HotSpring" STATUS LIGHT (NEEDS WORK) I love the idea of the exterior HotSpring status light that tells me if there are any issues with the tub. My main gripe is it's not user friendly. I have to refer to the manual to know what is going on with the tub. It should have labels for each status such as Temp - Power - Salt This would be much more user friendly and would cause less panic if the color changes when someone less experienced with tub maintenance catches it. WATERFALL (POOR DESIGN) The waterfall is not great. It doesn't have a smooth / even flow so the water falls out unevenly like a sink faucet. This was a disappointment as we hoped to leave the cover off and just listen to the waterfall occasionally. We just keep the waterfall off 100% of the time. DIVERTER & KNOBS (POOR DESIGN) The diverter valve should have a clear label so guests know which position turn on power to specific seats (or make some seats more or less powerful). It's not clear what each valve and position does. This is a big usability miss. Guests are extremely confused and this is a poor design across the industry. STRUCTURE & FRAME (NEEDS WORK) Our cabinet is warped and has a bulge on a few sides almost as it its unable to support the weight with water in it. I plan on reaching out to the dealer soon about this. The frame is cheap painted wood that makes contact with the ground. We were under the impression it had ABS plastic on the bottom but after close inspection it's not.. Not happy about this. I'm fully anticipating mice getting into the frame in a few years similar to other horror stories we've heard from friends. CABINET & FRONT PANEL (NEEDS WORK) The front panel has the cheapest and possibly the worst design possible. It's extremely frustrating and nerve racking to remove as it can easily crash to the ground once the final screw is removed if you don't catch it with your foot or have a helper. The panel needs to be redesigned with a handle and should rest on a french cleat. Simple fix from the manufacturer. If you need help designing this I can do it for you. WATER CLARITY (GREAT) The water stays clear. I keep the PH balanced. Nothing special here. SALT SYSTEM (OK I GUESS) I guess the salt stick is doing what it's supposed to. Not sure we see the benefits compared to non salt. Probably will skip the salt on the next tub. We drain the tub every 2-3 months and the salt doesn't last long enough to be worth the money. Our skin still gets dry too. 24 HR CIRC CUMP (OK I GUESS) Since a hot tub is always covered the water only gets debris while in use. That said, it still gets junk in it that falls to the bottom. Not sure 24 hour circulation matters all that much. I'm not really sold on salt as we also have a non salt tub. It's the exact same maintenance for both tubs.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HotSpring Always Great We’ve purchased HotSpring products for over 20 years. The company delivers on quality, comfort, and authentic service consistently. We can’t count the number of hours we’ve spent relaxing and massaging away tired muscles compliments of the perfect arrangement of jets and other features especially with our newest model, the Flash. The teamwork of HotSpring and our local dealer (Great Atlantic in Virginia Beach) is simply stellar. HotSpring is an absolutely top-notched company. Well done and THANKS!
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Soak Always feels good and easy to take care of. Glad to have made the purchase.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! This is our fourth hot tub and our second Hot Springs brand one. Whereas we have enjoyed them all, the Hot Springs products have been the best quality so far. In our opinion, the dealer and their ability to service the customer is even more important than the brand. With that being said, Macon Spa and Woodstoves has been outstanding! Delivery was on time and very professional. A couple of weeks after install, we noticed a leak from a cracked PVC pipe that appeared to be caused during transport. The dealer came out within 2 days and had it repaired. We can't say enough good things about Warren and his team so far.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Customer Service Experience We paid +16k for a PULSE hot tub. It gets delivered, no set up by dealer, read owners manual. 2 weeks in have had issues with heater and now salt water system is non working. Wish I did not have to post this but our initial experience is less than optimal.
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase and quality Had the spa for 4 months and so far we love it. We are new to spa ownership and it took me awhile to learn how to manage the water, but now i have a hang of it. Love the look of the spa. Although it was pricey - i feel like i got a lot of features for the $ we spent. I appreciate the support of our local store who will do free water testing and will answer questions whenever i need help. Having that as a go-to option has been invaluable and made me happy i didn't purchase a different spa from a random store. my only complaint is i wish that it had calf jets! really - those would be awesome. but the strength of the jets in this tub and the variety of seating is great. i thought about getting a flair, but we thought the flash offered more room for our family of 5. it was the right choice. i feel like the lounger would have taken up too much space and limited our comfort when we were all in the tub.
Date published: 2022-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very ‘Happy’ hot tub owners! We have just upgraded our hot tub to a Hot Springs Propel and we are very happy indeed! We purchased it from Happy Hot Tubs from Gosport Alver Valley Garden Centre. Peter was incredibly helpful and very pleasant and made several site visits to check everything would be ok for delivery. The delivery team were also just as friendly and very efficient - they arrived in time, were very careful of our property and stayed until the hot tub was full of water to check everything was working well. They showed us how it all worked and answered all our questions. There was a minor paint defect with one of the corners and Peter was quick to action a replacement part which will be replaced within the next two weeks. We are really happy and highly recommend Happy Hot Tubs!
Date published: 2022-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Money I Have Ever Spent Went to Hot Springs in Dayton and was amazed at their selection and knowledge. We purchased a Limelight Pulse that seats 7. Bought it to try to avoid back surgery. It has been great down time with my family, as all of us can sit comfortably in it and I use it to do my back stretches and therapy. Best money I ever spent. Love the salt water system and the little thing like the lights that tells you when it is at temperature.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Happy to Have a HotSpring Spa Again! I had a HotSpring Prodigy at my last house for 13 years and was absolutely in love with it. I’m sure that I used it at least 300 days a year and often multiple times a day. When I moved to my current house it was the thing I missed the most. We’ve now had our new Beam spa for a little over 2 months and it’s even better than I remembered! I love all of the different seat and jet configurations and the FreshWater salt system is fantastic! Water maintenance with my previous spa was really easy, but this is pretty much set and forget, and the soft salt water feels great and has no chlorine smell whatsoever. Winter is coming in New England, and I can’t imagine a better way to enjoy it than relaxing in our new spa under a starry sky or after a snowstorm! We also added an outdoor shower this summer (which sadly is now closed for the winter) that makes our backyard oasis complete. Looking forward to many enjoyable years ahead!
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision ever! I love owning this hot tub. I use it almost every day. I suffer from back pain and have tried physical therapy and often need to take pain medication. I have found hydrotherapy to be incredibly helpful. I highly recommend owning a hot tub for your body, mind and soul
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our new Flash Love our new spa. Staff form sales, service and installation allation were all awesome. Thank You all!
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not purchase this hot tub. I’ve had an awful experience with my purchase of the Limelight Flair from Mainely Tubs.. My brand new Hotsprings Limelight Flair has had the paneling fall off, interior light broken AND rusted JETS. Also balancing the water has been a nightmare resulting in multiple draining and refilling. It’s a salt water tub and the jets have rusted off. This of course is not covered by the WARRANTY! This is entirely unacceptable. What kind of company uses products that can rust in a salt water tub? Also, I was told the metal jets were purely for esthetics. Yeah, my tub looks fabulous full of rusty water with rusty jets.. Disgusting 🤮
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Hot springs spa poorly glued and warped panels and terrible Warranty repairs on a new Flair I bought a hot springs spa (Flair) that arrived in May of 2022. On arrival part of the panel was delaminating. My dealer ordered a new panel. It took 6 months to arrive! The worst was the new panel was warped worse than the other one. Now there is a large gap at the bottom of the tub where it isn’t flush with the base and it is super warped. They tried tightening it down but it is so warped the “L” brackets aren’t flush and stick out. They (my dealer) blame the manufacturer for the delay in panels and say once again even though it is a warranty item, it could be another 6 months before I get a new panel. Not to mention on the first round of waiting for the panel there was zero correspondence from my dealer on when it would arrive. I was left to wonder and periodically email them. It’s terrible quality. For something that cost over 10k you’d expect more. I wish I had bought another Sundance Hot Tub. I regret purchasing a hot springs spa.
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from More work than expected Everyone should know that a spa requires as much maintenance time as soaking time. Water chemistry can be frustrating, and it appears that our spa is now our second energy hog…. along with the freezer in the basement. Not thrilled!
Date published: 2022-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great relaxation. We have owned our spa for about 3 months now, it was a great investment and one that we use at least 4 times a week. The water care on the salt system is easy and the water stays crystal clear. Very relaxing at the end of a long day.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Quality, warranty & salt system subpar I intentionally waited almost a year to post this review because I wanted to be accurate. The bottom skirting part of the tub is painted black and faded within the first 2 months and was instructed that was not covered by warranty yet it's prominently displayed. I'm over 50 years old and have had swimming pools and hot tubs since I was in my 20s so I know how to keep water and balance and the important of consistently monitoring and adjusting. The saltwater system is extremely finicky and you'll burn through very expensive cartridges quickly. Additionally salt water systems foam very easily. Local authorized dealer not very good either. Gave up on trying to get support because I would either be ghosted or told things that never came to fruition. I would not buy this brand again nor would I deal with the authorized dealer near me.
Date published: 2022-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Relaxing Spa The flair is a wonderful hot tub with six seats and lots of adjustable jets. The only drawback is the lounger isn’t very comfortable for my wife. She has a hard time staying in place and is always trying to lock her legs in so she doesn’t float out of it. Next one won’t have the lounger.
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Its nice but... I purchased a HotSprings hot tub because a have a family member that had one. She claimed hers was very low maintenance and energy efficient. When I went to the local store I was happy to see they sold HotSprings, and yes it was more money but I was willing to pay more to not have to deal with adding chlorine every day. Well, I've had my HotSprings since September (it's currently November) and it has yet to produce chlorine. I've tried just about everything that the internet or user manual has told me to do. My recent troubleshooting tip (recommended by the store) was to check the phosphate levels. It appears my water is on the high side for phosphates so I'm attempting to bring those within normal range. However, if this doesn't work I'm not sure what to do next. I was told it could be because I'm overusing it. So now my wife is the only one using it (to reduce the usage) until I can get the chemicals right and have it produce chlorine. Overall I like the tub but I'm just irritated that I cannot get the water chemistry right.
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Promise kept We promised ourselves that when we moved to Florida, we would get a spa tub. We were impressed with the idea of having salt water over chlorinated and glad we did. We've had a little learning curve with water care but not bad for first time owners of a spa tub. Great service from our dealer Florida Spa & Pool. Thanks!
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from New Prism Hot Tub Owner We finally got our hot tub. Balancing and warming the water is relatively straight forward. Insert your problem here (COVID, Supply chain issues, etc.) we paid a premium for this Hot Tub. It works as advertised but the main problem has to do with the hot tub access panel: Very clearly a cheaply made. The slots that hold the access panel in place at plastic clips. Also, there are 8 female brass screw receptors which are installed at an angle. 4 of these were barely hanging on which means that the hot tub cover doesn’t close because these were forced in by the installation crew at HotSpring. C’mon HotSpring - Who supervises your final Quality Control (QC) team members? We paid a ton of money for this equipment and the final assembly has much to be desired!
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Using it more than thought! It has been therapeutic, relaxing and somewhat life altering. We are definitely enjoying our purchase of our salt water hut tub! Difficult to maintain but worth the time and energy. I would recommend to anyone looking to get a hot tub!
Date published: 2022-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent We love our hot tub, the quality of hot springs is great, the quality of customer care from Misty is AMAZING, always so helpful and knowledgeable
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just purchased one week and we love this spa! The jets are great and we love the waterfall. Seating is comfortable
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The front panel is damaged When I received my spa it was in August there was a hole in the front panel. I was told that they would replace it. I am still waiting for the panel and it is the end of October When I was shopping for the spa I told the retailer that this my first experience with a spa of any kind. They were very helpful before I bought it but I get no help from them after delivery. I am starting to understand my spa by going to the pool supply store by my house
Date published: 2022-10-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pretty - But We paid Full Retail because the dealer is a friend , we have tried several different micron filters and the thing still goes into shut-down .. have had extensive warranty work done , thankfully our friend takes care of it .. speakers are just Ok .. we had a Cal Spa before this one thought this was an upgrade .. we were wrong .. it's nice when it works .. Yes , we have great water quality and we maintain it ..
Date published: 2022-10-26
  • y_2023, m_1, d_30, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_1332
  • loc_, sid_a2012, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Compare Hot Tub Collections

Each Hot Spring Collection features spas with different jets, features and number of seats.

Compare Now

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.