Skip to main content

Pace

(29) | $$$$$
This double-lounger has roomy seating in a smaller size to fit tighter spaces. The SmartJet® system personalizes your experience with jets that massage you head to toe.
People 5 Seats
Seating Double Lounge
Voltage 115 V or 230 V
Size 6’10” x 6’10” x 33” | 208 cm x 208 cm x 84 cm
Water Care FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Optional Bluetooth® Music System
Soothing Waterfall
Exterior and Interior Multi-Color LED Lighting
Play Video

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Cabinet AlmondAlmond
  • Cabinet HavanaHavana
  • Cabinet StormStorm

Shell

  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

Pace Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

XL Directional Hydromassage Jet
Get deep muscle relief with a powerful stream that adjusts up, down, left and right. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Directional Precision® Jet
Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Lounge Seat

Reclined and contoured so you can lay back with your legs extended.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Rotary Hydromassage Jet

Two large jet streams spin in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

XL Directional Hydromassage Jet

Get deep muscle relief with a powerful stream that adjusts up, down, left and right. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Lounge Seat

Reclined and contoured so you can lay back with your legs extended.

Directional Precision® Jet
Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.
Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

XL Directional Hydromassage Jet
Get deep muscle relief with a powerful stream that adjusts up, down, left and right. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
5
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
6’10” x 6’10” x 33”
208 cm x 208 cm x 84 cm
Water Care System
FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Voltage
115 V or 230 V
Water Capacity
300 g
1,135 L
Dry Weight
775 lb.
350 kg
Filled Weight*
4,150 lb.
1,880 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
24
Jet Types
3 - XL Directional Hydromassage
2 - Directional Hydromassage
2 - Rotary Hydromassage
17 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 6200
Two-Speed
1.5 HP Continuous Duty
3.2 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
30 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Circulation Pump
Floor Drain

Insulation
FiberCor®
Proprietary Heater
No-Fault® 1,000 W / 115 V or 4,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 2-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Polyethelyne Sealed Bottom
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with LCD Control
115 V / 20 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Power Cord
or 115 V / 30 amp, 60 Hz
or 230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel Required for 30 amp and 230 V Mode
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Almond
Havana
Storm
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Pearl
Pebble
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Nutmeg
Stone
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Multi-Color LED Points of Light
Lighting System - Exterior
Multi-Color LED Lighting with Timer
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle®
CoverCradle II
UpRite®
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Hot Spot® Collection Step or Polymer Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
5 Years
Shell Surface
2 Years
Cabinet
2 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
2 Years
No-Fault® Heater
2 Years
Component Warranty
2 Years
Interior Light Assembly
2 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery

Pace Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
We are in love with our new Pace. It fits perfectly on our deck and we just plugged it in, heated it up, and have been happy ever since. We can easily fit five people and each seat/lounger offers different massaging jets. We would highly recommend this model.
Hot Spring spa owner, Maryland
Pace is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 29.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Hot Spring Pace Spa We were going to buy a hot tub for 5 years and never purchased one until this year. All I can say is WHY DID WE WAIT SO LONG !!!!!! We had looked at spas 4 or 5 times but prices were so high and never found a company we were confident would stand behind the hot tub. We purchased the Hot Spring Pace and we could not be happier with our purchase. Quality is awesome, price was very reasonable, very economical to run. We found the entire staff to be very helpful and very HONEST. They have answered every question we have had. Installers were awesome. I would recommend Spa And Sauna to everyone. We are in our hot tub everyday! Don’t make the mistake we made. Life is to short to delay something that will bring you so much joy. We sit in the spa for 20 minutes before we turn on the jets and talk. No distractions, no tv just quiet conversation.You will love how great your new hot tub makes you feel. If your considering a hot tub purchase make sure you check out Spa And Sauna. I’m sure you will be as happy with the product and staff as we were. Thank you for your wonderful customer service!!!!!
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our spa My husband and I searched for months to find a quality spa at an affordable price. We found it in the Hot Spring “Pace”. It is a quality spa that fit our budget.
Date published: 2022-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Money well spent!!! We had our Hot Spot Pace installed in December of 2021. Honestly, I was concerned that our electric bill was going to skyrocket. Especially in the cold winter months. To my surprise the change to our electric bill was unnoticeable. I am in the Pace daily and sometimes more than once per day. My back pain is all but gone and my chiropractor has commented that my back is much easier to adjust. This was the best money we have spent in a long time. Burton Pool and Spa in Springdale, AR were courteous and professional. I highly recommend them and I highly recommend HotSpring Spas. You won't be sorry!!!
Date published: 2022-03-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Incredibly disappointed in the energy efficiency of this model When shopping our number one selling point on a new spa was the energy efficiency, the sales person told us an average of what it should cost to run this model, here we are 4 months later and every month our bill has increased by 4-5 times what we were told. But that is honestly the only thing I could complain about, the spa itself is incredibly comfortable and easy to maintain.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pace Hot Tub My husband and I love our hot tub. We go in almost every night. It is something to look forward to and is a great way to unwind at the end of the day. I never thought I would have loved it as much as I do. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spa Love it!! Easy to maintain and use. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Experience Everyone at Creative Energy is fantastic, helpful and customer friendly! Very happy with my experience and my new spa!
Date published: 2021-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our spa Everything was great from beginning to.we love it.
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Spot Pace We are in love with our new Pace. It fits perfectly on our deck and we just plugged it in, heated it up, and have been happy ever since. We can easily fit 5 people and each seat/lounger offers different massaging jets. We would highly recommend this model.
Date published: 2021-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Life is good with the Pace! We've been wanting to purchase a hot tub for a long time and finally decided on the Pace because of it's value and options. We love it! We use it every night. Initially, we didn't want loungers because we wanted more seats, but the loungers serve as a super comfortable spot, or several seats each. The jets are strong all the way around and even stronger when they are isolated. This hot tub looks good and feels great, we couldn't be happier!
Date published: 2021-08-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Corners are being cut We have a previous generation Hot Springs spa of the same class at our other home. The new Pace does not have as strong jets and the pillows are square and uncomfortable compared to the previous model we own. There are only two jet settings compared to three on the older model. Still a great spa, just seems like Hot Springs is cutting corners. Also, I think the cartridge deal is designed primarily to increase revenues with consumables. Just as easy and way cheaper to just test your water and add cheaper bulk chemicals that don’t create disposable plastic cartridge waste.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pace Hot Springs Spa Absolutely Love, Love My Pace Hot Spring Spa . My Favorite Time To Enjoy My Pace Is Early In The Am As The Sun Comes Up or Late At Night To Watch The Stars !!!
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Our First Hot Tub We finally broke down and purchased our first hot tub. We went with the Hot Spot Pace model. Purchase, delivery and installation went as smooth as glass. Our local pool company, paradigm pools were very professional and accommodating. So far, it is very good. About 6 weeks now and no issues with the tub. I do find it difficult to maintain water chemical levels though. The pH level seems to be constantly getting low. Maybe it's because it gets used nearly every day. Other than that, we love it. I would definitely recommend Hotspring to anyone. They have good quality and their style is very nice.
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great value/experience in a Hot Tub I purchased my Hot Spring Pace hot tub in the middle of the pandemic and Kevin (everything Install + guy) worked with Rebecca (Top sales) to trade in my 2002 Sovereign Hot Spring hot tub and I never missed a beat! Rebecca and the knowlegable crew at the Sioux Falls store are beyond first class...
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Would be nice to have Salt Water System We love our Hot Tub and use it for a least an hour every Night. There is only two of us so we move from seat to seat and enjoy the Jets on each part of our bodies. Our only wish was it would have been offered in the Sale Water System. The size was compact enough to fit on our deck was the main reason we went with the Pace
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful & Relaxing My husband and I decided to purchase this spa after looking at several models for months. Our dealer knew what I was looking for and the price range I wanted to stay in. This one was at a price we could afford and offered 2 loungers which sold me most definitely. We have had this spa for almost a year now, and I have to say we absolutely love this spa. It's very spacious for my family of 5 its all we was looking for and more, has beautiful lighting also. As for my electric bill it only increased by bout 20$ so that can give you an idea how energy efficient this spa is. Overall very very happy with this investment.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful!!! HotSpring delivered our new spa this afternoon. We are SO excited to get into it! The delivery and set-up people were prompt, friendly, and expert in installation and explanation of how to use and care for our tub. We looked at several hot tub companies for the past year and decided that HotSpring had the best value.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice spa overall Overall, the spa is everything we expected. Performs well; I do not know the energy costs yet. Water care has been a little challenging and not inexpensive.
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Spring Pace Easy to maintain, economical to run. Easily fits 4 adults. Holds temperature very well.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spa We have the Pace spa. The size is comfortable and the two loungers sold us on this model. The jets are plentiful and hit all the right spots. We love it.
Date published: 2020-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Hot Tub My wife and I had a Vanguard tub which developed some leaks and the electronics developed serious problems. Our dealer advised us that it would cost over $5000.00 dollars to repair a nine year old tub. He offered us Pace hot tub for a very reasonable price. We could not be happier. We changed from a salt water system to a fresh water system which is so much nicer. The Pace hot tub is perfect for a couple. It is large enough for three people but had a nice combination of seats and recliners. I would highly recommend this tub to anyone looking for a small to medium tub at a small price.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad experience Y purchased a 2020 model Pace on May 15. By June 1st was installed and ready to go. Once working we noticed that lighting outside was just in two sides. We called the dealer who sent a technician and for my big surprise he said the FACTORY missed to wire those to sides. Since that day I have called ten times sent several e-mails but I've been persistently ignored. The lack of professionalism and courtesy these people show is something new for me. I opted for Hot Spring with the idea I was dealing with serious people but I guess my only choice in the future will to escalate to a legal dispute. On the contrary the dealer has been amiable and supportive all the time.
Date published: 2020-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from purchased it a few days before the pandemic yes i love to use a hot tub everyday, Ive got a bad back from overworking all my life. I had a old phoenix spa that was given to me and spent hundreds of dollars to keep it running and it was expensive on my monthly electric bill like almost 100 dollars more when it was kept running through winter.I do like the therapeutic massage the spa i got can give me ,will have to wait to see about Energy efficiency through next winter.i am a small family so use mostly alone and like the lights n bluetooth music on my tub am pretty happy i bought it.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank you Mountain Hot Tub! Bliss! Wow! Why did I wait so long to purchase a hot tub! Mountain Hot Tub personnel in Helena, MT. are so knowledgeable and helpful! They were patient with all of my questions making the purchase and set up of my Pace so easy! My tub is so comfortable and the jets are perfect! I am relaxing twice a day every day!
Date published: 2020-04-15
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_29
  • loc_, sid_b0011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 5-Seat Hot Tubs

Envoy® Envoy®

Envoy®

Highlife® Collection

5 Seats|$$$$$
Aria® Aria®

Aria®

Highlife® Collection

5 Seats|$$$$$
Prodigy® Prodigy®

Prodigy®

Highlife® Collection

5 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Highlife® Collection

Highlife® Collection

Our best. To unleash your best.

View Collection
Limelight® Collection

Limelight® Collection

Advanced design and features. A cut above.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.