Skip to main content

Beam®

(69) | $$$$$
Ideal for tighter spaces, the four-seat Beam is small yet spacious. Each corner seat features a different hydrotherapy option and the large footwell is an added bonus.
People 4 Seats
Seating Lounge
Voltage 115 V or 230 V
Size 6’8” x 6’8” x 33” | 203 cm x 203 cm x 84 cm
Water Care FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Optional Bluetooth® Music System
Vidro® Backlit Ribbon Waterfall
Exterior and Interior Multi-Color LED Lighting

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Coastal Gray
  • Espresso
  • Sable

Shell

  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

Beam Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Standard Directional Jet

Adjust the stream up, down, left and right for soothing comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Standard Single Rotary Jet

The spinning action sooths muscles with a rhythmic, circular motion. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

XL Directional Jet

Get deep muscle relief with a powerful stream that adjusts up, down, left and right. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Standard Directional Jet

Adjust the stream up, down, left and right for soothing comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
4
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
6’8” x 6’8” x 33”
203 cm x 203 cm x 84 cm
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Voltage
115 V or 230 V
Water Capacity
295 g
1,115 L
Dry Weight
700 lb.
320 kg
Filled Weight*
3,860 lb.
1,750 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
19
Jet Types
1 - XL Directional
2 - Standard Single Rotary
2 - Standard Directional
14 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 7000
One-Speed
1.65 HP Continuous Duty
3.5 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
100 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Circulation Pump
SilentFlo 5000®
Floor Drain

Insulation
FiberCor®
Proprietary Heater
Titanium No-Fault® 1,500 W / 115 V or 6,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 2-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Polyethelyne Sealed Bottom
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with Color LCD Control
115 V / 20 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Power Cord
or 230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Coastal Gray
Sable
Espresso
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Ice Gray
Platinum
Desert
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Slate
Caramel
Chestnut
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Multi-Color LED Points of Light
Lighting System - Exterior
Multi-Color LED Lighting with Timer
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle®
CoverCradle II
UpRite®
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Limelight® Collection Step or Polymer Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
7 Years
Shell Surface
5 Years
Cabinet
5 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
5 Years
No-Fault® Heater
5 Years
Component Warranty
5 Years
Interior Light Assembly
3 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery

Beam Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
After much research and comparison we chose the Beam. It has all the bells and whistles, jet adjustments, options we wanted and more. The FreshWater Salt System makes it a breeze to monitor the water. We could not be happier!
Hot Spring spa owner, Florida
Beam is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great So far so good! I have just used the spa one time. It is on 115 volt until I have electrical company install 220.
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic hot tub This tub works well for 3 or 4 people at once. The seats are very comfortable and the salt water system makes it very easy to maintain. The jets could be better designed though. None of the jets are designed to massage the very low back and two seats have the same jet format. The lighting system is very cool! However, this is a very good basic hot tub for multiple people
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality and value! We are thrilled with our new spa. It is very energy efficient and water care is super easy. Very happy with design and quality of the construction. Highly recommend! You will not be disappointed!
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my spa Very simple to take care of and meets all expectations
Date published: 2022-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing Quality The outer shell of the spa is NOT well constructed. Looks like the corners are stapled rather than screwed in. In less than one year the corners were coming apart. And with the supply chain issues our local dealer has yet to obtain parts to fix it - it’s been 5 months! The spa is easy to care for. We bought a small sump pump and it drains in 2 hours. If you use the hot tub drain it take MUCH longer. Overall a nice spa for 2 people, but quality of the shell is very disappointing.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size! The Beam is the perfect hot tub for us. We are a two adult household with adult children who come and go socially. Our routine is awesome, every night we enjoy a hot soak with the outdoor TV or a robust massage on sore muscles. I can't say enough about the Beam and the freshwater salt system. There are many other hot tub systems out there but by far this is easy and enjoyable. The best size for two adults who can rotate around the jets and then have company occasionally. Oh, and we are first time hot tub owners. I would say, take your time, do your research.
Date published: 2022-03-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it but... we have our limelight beam salt water hot tub for a little over two years. Love it, but... the automatic chlorine creator could be better. It has settings from 0 to 9 depending on the use frequency and amount of bathers. It is hard to predict that. If the system where to calculate the real amount of chlorine to create that would be much better. Overall we love our tub and the service we get is great!
Date published: 2022-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot springs only My second tub from hot springs, both have been awesome. Both have been the 115v. It’s winter here , I received my tub December it’s now end of February and my electric bill has only went up 17.00 ! This one is a salt system and it’s great. Once I understood the system it is the simplest thing, every ten days I get a reminder to check the system. 15 minutes and I’m done . The store I purchased mine from also my first one we’re fantastic! Even had the same sales lady ten years later great person great people at Dayton hot springs. There more money than the cheaper tubs but in the long run it will be the best value! I wouldn’t buy any other tub!
Date published: 2022-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have got this years earlier The hot tub was purchased to help back pain caused by herniated disc’s. I use it daily and am sleeping better and in less pain than before. I highly recommend that if you suffer from back pain you need this!
Date published: 2022-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use it everyday! (BEAM) I have found it extremely easy to maintain chemistry levels, as this is my first tub and I was worried about that aspect of ownership. I guess I’m lucky with having naturally soft city water to start with…apparently just south of my home the water is hard, making it more difficult. My only 2 complaints deal with costs. I had no idea the salt cartridges were going to be that much, but that’s my fault for not investigating close enough. The other is that I was told the filters were dishwasher safe and reusable. Now, I don’t think I was intentionally told something false, but my particular model does not use dishwasher safe filters. They are one year use disposable filters. With that said, I would do it again. I believe the circulation in my feet has improved and I fall asleep faster when I go to bed. Probably getting an hour more sleep each night.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best. We've owned other manufacturers spas over the years. We always knew Hot Springs was top quality, just never how much better till now. We finally joined the family and own one. We should have never waited. By far better then any other we've known.
Date published: 2021-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our best investments We use it about 5 times a week and love it. In fact, we are just about to jump in again. It’s perfect for chilly evenings.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One Year In And Still Very Happy! We just hit one year with our Hot Springs Beam, and I have to say I'm extremely satisfied. To begin with, our local store went above and beyond to make us happy during the delivery and installation process. I'll leave those details for his store's site but worth mentioning. The spa itself has been such a joy to own. It seems like a lot to manage at first, but it's really easy once you do it a few times. The water feels AMAZING! My friends always tell me how nice our water feels on their skin. Looks like we will be Hot Springs owners for life if this Spa continues to be a pleasure to own. We debated for days on whether to get a bigger spa that wasn't salt water for the same price, but after having this one for a year I now know salt water is the only way to go. I suppose I should explain my 4 star ratings. Comfort - the Beam is small with just 4 seats and the jets just don't hit the lower back of a small person when sitting even in the shallow seats and the single foot jet is silly. There should be 3 more foot jets so everyone has at least one. Quality - the adhesive around the water fountain looks a little cheap and has discolored after a year. Ease of care - 1st year probably hardest draining and cleaning. Value - Could have gotten much bigger spa with twice the jets if it wasn't salt water. The salt water versions are very expensive. Having said that, it's the only kind I'll ever own now after having one!
Date published: 2021-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat customer times 3! As our family has grown and “left the nest” we have downsized each of our hot tubs. This is our third hot tub from Scott and his team. Montana Hot Springs has always guided us to purchase the “right” spa - as our family and lives have changed over the the past 20+ years. Customer service over the phone or in person has always been top notch! Thank you! The Benton’s Red Lodge, Montana
Date published: 2021-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not too big …not too small I bought the limelight Beam knowing that I didn’t want a big footprint but I wanted to enjoy it when we have company. The jets are strong and can all be adjusted if needed. Once everything is balanced in the first week it is a breeze to keep it there. It is a learning curve if you’ve never owned a hottub, but my body thanks me!
Date published: 2021-07-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tub not so great salt system This is an excellent tub except the salt system needs serious engineering corrections. The cartridges are lasting only 45 days instead of 4 months.
Date published: 2021-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet, efficient and hot We were looking for the most basic model we could get but due to the pandemic we had to bump up several notches! This has multiple fancy lights inside and out that are very adjustable. Only one jet setting, several seating options and a waterfall which can be on or off. Basic function of the tub is whisper quiet. Jets on is quite loud but I it’s mostly water noise vs motor noise. The heat is very consistent and efficient. We see a $50 increase in our monthly power bill but we aren’t sure yet if that’s all hot tub. We are in this daily and it’s winter. It holds its temperature perfectly. A couple complaints-the power on light is extremely bright and isn’t adjustable. We end up covering it with a step because otherwise it’s lighting up our entire bedroom through the window. The step in is a little awkward. 90% of the time I’m stepping into a seat that has an angled bottom and I fall in. The intended step is flat but it doesn’t seem to be in the best spot. If nothing else it’s a comical sight to witness! I have had 5 hot tubs in my life since I was a kid and they have all been a hot springs. I’m brand loyal and will only buy a hot springs.
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase! We are loving our Beam spa so much! It’s the perfect size and with the deep footwell there’s plenty of room. It’s a perfect 1st spa and we couldn’t have chose better. We love all the different jets on each of the 4 seats. Very, very happy!
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Ultimate Family Gift After many years thinking about getting a hot tub, we finally pulled the trigger during the pandemic. Definitely the best thing to happen in 2020! My only regret is not doing this sooner - this is the most relaxing, enjoyable time we have spent together as a family - we are in our tub morning noon and night (no exaggeration!). It has calmed my kiddo’s anxiety and decreased my stress and muscle tension. It’s the perfect way to relax. It’s very easy to use, maintaining the salt system is a breeze and delivery and hookup were so easy as well! The best investment we’ve ever made in our health and well-being!
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Poor quality control from the factory. Front Panel cover was not properly installed from the factory. The female nuts that were set in the wood frame did not line up with the bolt holes on the exterior panel. Matter of fact one female nut was only inserted about a quarter way into the wood frame. It fell out when the electrician pulled off the panel to wire the hot tub up. Another female nut was installed to deep and the bolt barely catches. Poor Quality control from the factory. I wonder what else is improperly put together that I cannot see.
Date published: 2021-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not My First Choice This wasn’t the tub I had originally chosen it was the one I had to settle with. The little logo does not light up as indicated in the owner’s manual. So no quality control on the construction, that’s clear.
Date published: 2021-01-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Salt cartridges Hot tub in general has been good, just having issues with the cartridges only lasting a month and then the system tells me its inactive, been doing this since I bought it 6 mo ago, getting very frustrated with the salt system
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Beam! We bought our Beam two months ago and we have been in it nearly every day since. We have the salt water system and water care is a breeze!
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Spring Beam The Beam is just what I wanted. It’s easy to operate and maintain. I haven’t had to replace the salt cell yet so I won’t comment on that yet. What was most impressive about the Hot Spring was the staff at Pensacola Pools in Gulf Breeze and Pensacola. They were awesome in the sales process, the delivery process and set up. I’ve called with questions and they are always more than happy to help.
Date published: 2020-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Spa We absolutely love our Hot Spring Beam. We purchased the 120v tub with the salt water upgrade. We have had the tub for 4 months now and use it all the time. Excellent comfort and very easy to care for. We have a swimming pool as well, and this is so much easier to care for. We highly recommended the purchase of a Hot Spring Spa. My wife and I keep asking ourselves, “How have we lived this long before buying one?” You have no idea what you’re missing out on until you get in one of these amazing tubs!
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 6 weeks out So far, so good. Really enjoy our Beam & use it daily. Cannot wait until cold, snowy weather to really get some quality soak time.
Date published: 2020-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Beam I have never been a hot tub owner, but have been around them for years (friends, resorts, cabins). I am surprised how much they have changed for the better. We totally love our Beam and, so far, all operating systems have been easy & user friendly. This is one of the best investments we have made.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall a good purchase This is my 2nd Hotsprings tub. I owned my first one for 15 years with very few problems. The quality of my Beam is not as good but overall it is a good tub. The quality of the product does not feel as high as my older model. I am concerned about one issue. There was a gap at the bottom of the components cover on my last tub and this one has that as well. In the winter, rodents get in there seeking warmth. I was not able to physically see this tub prior to purchasing due to Covid 19. The salesman told me we would not have this problem with this model but the gap is there.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love our new Hot Tub! This is our second hot springs spa and we love our daily soaks. We have been Hot Spring Spa fans for over 20 years.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Life Is Good This purchase took a lot of pondering. My associate did a wonderful job answering all of my questions the sound system and lighting are fabulous! I am looking forward to the many hours of soaking and relaxing.
Date published: 2020-04-14
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_69
  • loc_, sid_c0011, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

FreshWater Salt System

FreshWater Salt System

A revolution in water care that helps you spend more time enjoying your spa and less time maintaining it.

Learn More
Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 4-Seat Hot Tubs

Triumph™ Triumph™

Triumph

Highlife® Collection

4 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Highlife® Collection

Highlife® Collection

Our best. To unleash your best.

View Collection
Hot Spot® Collection

Hot Spot® Collection

Quality, performance, and value. Maximize your every day.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.