Skip to main content

Prism®

(49) | $$$$$
The seven-seat Prism features a relaxing lounge, an Adirondack-style seat with wrist, calf and foot jets, and the JetStream® XL jet for incredible foot and leg massage.
People 7 Seats
Seating Lounge
Voltage 230 V
Size 9’2” x 7’7” x 38” | 279 cm x 231 cm x 97 cm
Water Care FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Adirondack-Style Seat with Wrist Massage
JetStream® XL
Optional Bluetooth® Music System
Vidro® Backlit Ribbon Waterfall
Exterior and Interior Multi-Color LED Lighting

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Coastal Gray
  • Espresso
  • Sable

Shell

  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Platinum
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Platinum
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Platinum
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

Prism Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Lounge Seat

Reclined and contoured so you can lay back with your legs extended.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Standard Dual Rotary Jet

Two spinning jet streams move over your muscles in a circular motion. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

XL Single Rotary Jet

A large jet stream spins in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Standard Directional Jet

Adjust the stream up, down, left and right for soothing comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Captain's Seat

Deeply sculpted to wrap you in relaxing comfort and a full-body experience.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Standard Single Rotary Jet

The spinning action sooths muscles with a rhythmic, circular motion. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

XL Directional Jet

Get deep muscle relief with a powerful stream that adjusts up, down, left and right. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Rotary Precision® Jet

Like the fingers of a masseuse, these pinpoint rotating jets give you a soothing massage on targeted areas.

Standard Directional Jet
Adjust the stream up, down, left and right for soothing comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Standard Dual Rotary Jet
Two spinning jet streams move over your muscles in a circular motion. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
XL Directional Jet
Get deep muscle relief with a powerful stream that adjusts up, down, left and right. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Standard Single Rotary Jet
The spinning action sooths muscles with a rhythmic, circular motion. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Standard Dual Rotary Jet
Two spinning jet streams move over your muscles in a circular motion. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
JetStream® XL Jet

Get deep, penetrating massage for your feet, ankles and calves from this large and very powerful jet.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Rotary Precision® Jet

Like the fingers of a masseuse, these pinpoint rotating jets give you a soothing massage on targeted areas.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

JetStream® XL Jet

Get deep, penetrating massage for your feet, ankles and calves from this large and very powerful jet.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Rotary Precision® Jet

Like the fingers of a masseuse, these pinpoint rotating jets give you a soothing massage on targeted areas.

XL Dual Rotary Jet

Two large jet streams spin in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

JetStream® XL Jet

Get deep, penetrating massage for your feet, ankles and calves from this large and very powerful jet.

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
7
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
9’2” x 7’7” x 38”
279 cm x 231 cm x 97 cm
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Voltage
230 V
Water Capacity
525 g
1,990 L
Dry Weight
1,190 lb.
540 kg
Filled Weight*
6,795 lb.
3,085 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
73
Jet Types
1 - JetStream® XL
1 - XL Dual Rotary
2 - XL Single Rotary
3 - XL Directional
7 - Standard Dual Rotary
4 - Standard Single Rotary
4 - Standard Directional
10 - Rotary Precision®
41 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 9200
Two-Speed
2.5 HP Continuous Duty
5.2 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3
Wavemaster® 9000
One-Speed
2.5 HP Continuous Duty
5.2 HP Breakdown Torque

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
150 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Circulation Pump
SilentFlo 5000®
Floor Drain

Insulation
FiberCor®
Proprietary Heater
Titanium No-Fault® 4,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 2-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Polyethelyne Sealed Bottom
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with Color LCD Control
230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Coastal Gray
Sable
Espresso
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Ice Gray
Platinum
Desert
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Slate
Caramel
Chestnut
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Multi-Color LED Points of Light
Lighting System - Exterior
Multi-Color LED Lighting with Timer
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle® (Included with Spa)
CoverCradle II
UpRite®
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Limelight® Collection Step or Polymer Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
7 Years
Shell Surface
5 Years
Cabinet
5 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
5 Years
No-Fault® Heater
5 Years
Component Warranty
5 Years
Interior Light Assembly
3 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery

Prism Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
Just as advertised. It's easy to care for. The heater keeps it warm 24/7 in cold weather with no waiting. The jets have adjustable pressure. The lights have many positions and colors. Very happy with purchase!
Hot Spring spa owner, Arizona
Prism is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 49.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome comfort and ease of care We love it! We have two children (7&12yo) who love it as well. This spa has enough room for all of us to relax and not bump into each other nor making the kids sit totally still. The kids can still goof around and we can all still enjoy the times together. The easiest part is maintaining water quality and chemicals. Almost no work. We actually laugh at what we call wasting test strips. We do have the salt system on it and highly recommend same. It's a beautiful machine and very therapeutic. We have recommended it to others and have let them try it. Everyone loved the size, seating and appearance. Great spa.
Date published: 2022-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase , life changing The spa exceeds our expectations, the only issue we have are the jet caps. They keep popping off and won’t stay attached.
Date published: 2022-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spa, big, let's of room Overall we love our new hot tub. We wanted.something larger and love all the areas we have. We wish we had more avilable videos as it has taken us a full 2 months to figure out or salt water system, as our local Richard's Spa that sold it dis not tell us what we needed to know. When laying this much we wish the manufacturer would have made videos showing us the ins and outs. We are learning along the way
Date published: 2022-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving It We bought this same model spa in 2019 for our home in SoCal and we lived in this spa daily along with our neighbors. We moved to Brentwood, Tennessee and missed our family time and relaxation watching the sunrise and sunsets. We couldn’t imagine not having this spa. We love the salt water option, many changing color lights, over 70 jets and 4 speakers to play our summer tunes. We will always be a Hot Springs Customer!!!
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Family sized The tub is large enough for our adult family if 5. The jets are powerful with some capable of pushing you away from the backrest. Powerful jets are good but seats should be angled to prevent sliding forward. Haven’t noticed much increase in electricity except during Maine winter. There is zero insulation around the tub on the pump side. And I mean zero, i can see the bare tub shell. Was told insulation would insulate tub but allow pumps to freeze in winter. Don’t waste your money buying the speakers, I’ve heard better in an elevator. We use a bluetooth jbl to get far better quality sound. In the end, I regret paying $26000 for a bunch of plastic. Hard to equate a hot tub to a brand new Honda Accord.
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prism Review At first we thought it might be too big of a spa for us, but after having for a couple weeks, we would have been disappointed with anything else. The many seating and jet options are amazing. Family of 4 fits very comfortably with room for more if needed. Glad we made this choice!
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from The Tub Keeps Leaking.... We are on our 3rd attempt to find and fix our leaking hot tub. it has had a slow leak since the day it was installed. In order to access the leak they have to flip the tub on it's side, so I am having to restart my water conditioning each time they come out. We have only had the tub for about 2-1/2 months and I'm about to restart the conditioning process for the 3rd time. The leak is being "fixed" under warranty, but this is a bit aggravating as I'm blowing through salt and chemicals. I'm also concerned of the ware and tear on the tub with the amount of times it is getting flipped on end.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SIT BACK AND ENJOY SUMMER AND COLD WEATHER This is so easy to take care of. It self cleans. The heater keeps it warm for sur of the moments. Like having a small pool with minimal work. The cover is easy as can be to raise and lower and to keep out arizona dust . The older you get who needs pool maintenance. Just get the biggest spa you can afford. Can work one seat at a time or 2 or 3 to save energy if it’s one person
Date published: 2022-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Service Very professional delivery and suet up ,Well experienced installers , courteous and friendly . Arrived on time Knew what they were doing . Cant say enough about how helpful they were . They had to bring it through a small opening that was 3 plus feet off the ground . Made it look easy .
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PRISM SPA Just as advertised. Easy to care for . Heater keeps it warm 24/7 in cold weather for no waiting. Jets have adjustable pressure. Lights have many positions snd colors. Very happy with purchase
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hot tub The worst experience I have ever had ordering anything . Hot tub came damaged with both sides of the cover bowed . They had the wrong cover and it took over a week to get working . American sales service guy gave me nothing but attitude saying the spa wouldn’t kick on and I had to poor buckets of hot water in. I am 100 percent disabled veteran and couldn’t do that and he said he didn’t have time to sit around here . I still don’t have an answer on my damage parts and have refused payment in my card .
Date published: 2021-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Salt cartridges Something went wrong with one of the salt cartridges and caused all of my jets to rust. The test strips showed everything to be with end range. I checked my water every 3 to 4 days. I have never had an issue before. The ph was off the scale high and the alkalinity was low. I could not get it to change. All this happened after the SC stop working. The salt cartridges also do not last and they cost alot to replace.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE ULTIMATE MASSAGE SPA WITH AMPLE ROOM First spa after owning pools my whole life. Have a body filled with degenerative disc disease perishable neuropathy and a whole lot more. 7 seats for every imaginable pain . On high power you can be suspended above all the powerful jets. High low or medium 3 choices. On high you fell like your in an Air Force jet. The spa is perfect in every way other than it had no option for an extra portable remote. Other than that perfect in every way. Looks design and build quality
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Love it absolutely do nothing else to say other than what I wrote first
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome hot tub - so glad I did it! Love this tub. Thought it might be too big but now I realize there isn't such a thing. The salt water option is a must - basically keeps it maintenance free for months at a time.
Date published: 2021-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoying our spa We have been enjoying our spa. I defiantly sleep better after using it. The jets are great for relaxing achy muscles. I also have been trying to learn different water exercises to do while using it.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love it! We love our new HotSprings Prism Spa! It's great for relaxing after a hard day, or even to start the weekend off right. It's big enough that my 5 yr old is able to practice his swimming lessons, and for my 6'6" husband to spread out! And the weekly maintenance is the easiest of any tub I've ever owned!
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Jets everywhere! The Beast (as we call it) is spacious, loaded with jets for our middle aged joints and muscles, and was the best purchase we made in 2020. Easy to take care of and surprisingly inexpensive to heat. Recommend the extra power boost option for maximum enjoyment and massage!
Date published: 2021-04-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Nothing bus issues and service sucks Bought this because of the salt system, never functioned, constant replacing water, according to dealer the product was not rinsed at the factory, but even after 3 rinses not working so switched to Chlorine, even that is not functioning, Chlorine levels are dropping in a couple of hours... the worst, there is only one dealer in Belgium, who states that if u don't appreciate their lack of service you can go somewhere else, but hey they have a monopoly
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy with our limelighy prism We've had this spa for a little short of a year and absolutely love it. The salt water system makes maintenance very easy and the water feels nice on your skin. We bought our tub through Prisco Spas in Hawthorne NJ and their service is absolutely first class.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointed It has been difficult to maintain and I’m mis disappointed in the undersized heater that does not keep the temperature when the cover is off and the outside temperature is below 45 degrees.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love Hate relationship Ok so if you get the prism, I recommend the 70 amp setup Here is the issue though. The dealer will give you a box with 50 amp so you need another 20 amp breaker but it’s not off the shelf breaker You have to go to a electric supply house. I bought the last one in the Chicagoland area because the vendor didn’t have any abs most supply houses were short due to Covid so I drove an hour to get this one part, passing up at least twenty supply houses. Regarding the tub, and why 70 amp is important, it heats up better. I tend to raise and lower my temp to save electricity so by having a fifty it runs off one of the pumps circuits so it’s either one (heat) or the other (pump). That is why I recommend the additional 20 amps Upon installation, they require an electrician...I get the connection part but for crying out loud, I had to walk my electrician through this and almost do it myself over the phone with the tech. You need the tech to walk you through the steps to program the tub so it’s not just a matter of connecting. But still my electrician couldn’t find the little button so it was basically me doing everything. Now to the tub usage, size and temp are great! Issues are, if you’re 5’8” a lot of the tub sits high, so the ergonomics are off. I’d love to put my arms up and over the sides but they end up being too high. I can’t even fit in the lounge chair. Salt system I thought its be easier Stick with chlorine with this tub It doesn’t produce enough as i have to add chlorine all the time. Save the money with the salt and just by di-chlor. Lastly, the front access panel and jet heads, the panel is so off that it’s a matter of time that the screws will strip the holders. They assembled during Covid and so probably in a rush but my panel is such a pain to align. Lastly the hand rotating jets, I was told they were discontinued so my jets are worthless as they broke off upon first use and I can no longer get the part. So I love the size, the temp it gets to, but salt system is waste imo for this size, the jets that rotate are discontinued so now I’m getting plain directionals, the panel is off alignment, as to get the panel to stay, the bolts have to go in on an angle. Could use cup holders.
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding spa Only problem has been with our pool service understanding the salt system but I like the salt a lot better than chlorine!
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spa We purchased the Prism model with the salt water system. What a wonderful experience in the water! The jets are right where you would want them in the various seats. Adjustable air volumn enhances the feel and massages your body in such a way that if you need a firm massage its just a dial away. And if you just want a simple mild flow of water around your body, just turn it down and enjoy. My wife has a sever case of RA and she uses the spa religously. She always tells me how much she better the spa makes her feel and SLEEP after use! We highy recommend the Prism!!
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice spa but not without dangerous aspect Ingress and egress very tricky as both flat area next to controls and seat bottoms one uses to step down are extremely slippery. Next time I drain the tub, I'm going to put the anti-skid strips on at least one of the seat bottoms used to enter tub. Very hazardous. We live out of town and enjoy stargazing nights. But we haven't been able to figure out how to turn off the bright green logo light.
Date published: 2020-08-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 6 months and we cant get the salt water system to work. It’s a good looking tub, We have been it twice in 6 months. Why? We cant get the Chlorine levels to hold. Salt system just doesn’t work...Wondering if its just to big for the salt system...The dealer is impossible to get a hold of. Very frustrated. We have a Grande at our other property, great Tub, was worked flawlessly for 18 years.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best home investment We leave it on all year. Very lucky to have during Covid19!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent quality The spa is very easy to care for and well made. We love the convenience and product quality
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection Overall best hot tub I’ve ever owned. Looking forward to using it everyday
Date published: 2020-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Big... but big flaws So I've had this spa for 4 months now. And I basically went in to Georgia Spa asking for the biggest hot tub they sold, as I wanted to entertain my friends. On this, they delivered. Its a big beautiful spa with perfectly arranged seating. It can absolutely fit 7 adults very comfortably. The jets are powerful and the controls are simple - albeit a little dated (no bluetooth phone controls). However there is a MAJOR flaw. Because the spa is so big, the energy draw follows suit. There is a 20 and a 30 amp breaker to cover the energy needs of 3 jets and the heat pump. However, jet 3 is literally TIED to the heat pump and only one can operate at a time. In a nutshell, if you ever use jet 3 (which controls the personal lounger - the seat you would likely use if you ever use the tub alone) the heater SHUTS DOWN. Literally, it completely shuts off - there is no in-between where it maybe shifts to a lower setting. Nope... its OFF. I was losing a degree in temperature every 20 minutes. And this is during a very mild Georgia fall. I can only imagine how fast it would drop in Minnesota winter. I had a group of friends over for a few hours one night and we all had to get out of the tub and go back inside when our original 104 temp eventually dropped to 98... It completely defeats the point of owning a spa in the fall/winter. Apparently there is a workaround where you can add a 3rd breaker, so the heat pump can operate independently of jet 3, but this was told to me after weeks of troubleshooting and is considered a modification. "No one had ever heard of this issue before" at the store, so it was not even told to me as an option when I was contracting my installation workers. I feel this is something that would have been helpful information if the salespeople were a bit more knowledgable in the specifics, as this is not a question the average consumer would ever think to ask. But I get it, they are just trying to sell sell sell and clearly work on commission. But all I know is I went in saying "I want the biggest tub you make that can accommodate large groups" - so there should have been a very big asterisk when showing me the prism. Yeah its big, but not functional for my needs. At this point, my deck is already built and my wiring is already installed. So I am flat out of luck. To change the electrical configuration at this point would cost at least another grand. So i'm stuck with a hot tub that gets cold if I wanna use the lounger. Basically, you just have to remember to constantly give jet 3 a break if you ever want to use the tub for extended periods of time. And for a 15k "luxury" purchase, this is absolutely unacceptable. Hopefully this information helps you make a more informed purchase than myself. Also, ive had multiple jet caps pop off and break in the first 2 weeks of ownership. Very cheap plastic parts. These were of course replaced - and Georgia Spa has been super accommodating of my concerns - but im quite worried about how often this will happen over the life of the tub. For the record, I had asked for them to do the rewiring/3rd breaker on their dime - since I feel my purchase was misrepresented - and was denied. Now I know to read the manual with an electrical engineer before any future Georgia Spa purchases*. *There will be no future Georgia Spa/Hot Springs purchases
Date published: 2020-01-19
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_49
  • loc_, sid_c0010, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

FreshWater Salt System

FreshWater Salt System

A revolution in water care that helps you spend more time enjoying your spa and less time maintaining it.

Learn More
Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 7-Seat Hot Tubs

Grandee® Grandee®

Grandee®

Highlife® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Pulse® Pulse®

Pulse®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Flash® Flash®

Flash®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Rhythm® Rhythm®

Rhythm®

Hot Spot® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Limelight® Collection

Limelight® Collection

Advanced design and features. A cut above.

View Collection
Hot Spot® Collection

Hot Spot® Collection

Quality, performance, and value. Maximize your every day.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.