Skip to main content

Pulse®

(300) | $$$$$
Open and roomy, the Pulse is an ideal conversation hub. Featuring a central foot pod with directional Precision® jets, it offers a penetrating foot massage for everyone.
People 7 Seats
Seating Open
Voltage 230 V
Size 7’5” x 7’5” x 38” | 226 cm x 226 cm x 97 cm
Water Care FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Jetted Footpod
Optional Bluetooth® Music System
Vidro® Backlit Ribbon Waterfall
Exterior and Interior Multi-Color LED Lighting

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Coastal Gray
  • Espresso
  • Sable

Shell

  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

Pulse Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Standard Single Rotary Jet

The spinning action sooths muscles with a rhythmic, circular motion. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

XL Directional Jet

Get deep muscle relief with a powerful stream that adjusts up, down, left and right. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Standard Single Rotary Jet

The spinning action sooths muscles with a rhythmic, circular motion. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

XL Single Rotary Jet
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Cooldown Seat

Elevated to help you adjust body temperature when entering and exiting the spa.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Standard Directional Jet

Adjust the stream up, down, left and right for soothing comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Rotary Precision® Jet

Like the fingers of a masseuse, these pinpoint rotating jets give you a soothing massage on targeted areas.

XL Dual Rotary Jet

Two large jet streams spin in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
7
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
7’5” x 7’5” x 38”
226 cm x 226 cm x 97 cm
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Voltage
230 V
Water Capacity
445 g
1,685 L
Dry Weight
1,015 lb.
460 kg
Filled Weight*
5,950 lb.
2,700 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
49
Jet Types
1 - XL Dual Rotary
1 - XL Single Rotary
2 - XL Directional
4 - Standard Single Rotary
2 - Standard Directional
4 - Rotary Precision®
35 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 9200
Two-Speed
2.5 HP Continuous Duty
5.2 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
100 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Circulation Pump
SilentFlo 5000®
Floor Drain

Insulation
FiberCor®
Proprietary Heater
Titanium No-Fault® 4,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 2-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Polyethelyne Sealed Bottom
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with Color LCD Control
230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Coastal Gray
Sable
Espresso
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Ice Gray
Platinum
Desert
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Slate
Caramel
Chestnut
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Multi-Color LED Points of Light
Lighting System - Exterior
Multi-Color LED Lighting with Timer
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle®
CoverCradle II
UpRite®
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Limelight® Collection Step or Polymer Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
7 Years
Shell Surface
5 Years
Cabinet
5 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
5 Years
No-Fault® Heater
5 Years
Component Warranty
5 Years
Interior Light Assembly
3 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery

Pulse Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
I can't tell you how happy this hot tub makes my family of six! Every seat has its own perks, and we look forward to daily wind downs in the tub each evening.
Hot Spring spa owner, Pennsylvania
Pulse is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 300.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Providing Tons of Enjoyment After a large backyard renovation, we decided to complete the project by purchasing a Hot Spring spa. Growing-up my family owned a Hot Spring spa. First, these spas have come a long way in the past 20-30 years. They're made of better materials and have many more features, and most importantly are easier to care for. We purchased a Limelight Pulse spa in ~ April. We waited until early September before it was delivered. I am not sure if the wait is always that long or if it's an aftermath of the Covid backlog. Within 3 weeks the front control started having issues and some of the buttons stopped working. Luckily the vendor (Richard's Total Backyard) fixed it within a week of reporting the issue. Fingers crossed that was a fluke. Besides that issue, the entire family has enjoyed it more than I ever anticipated. We use it daily and it's the perfect size for a young family of four (young kids swim in it). I have also been pleasantly surprised how easy maintenance has been. Like I mentioned, my family owned a few tubs growing up and the chemical maintenance was always cumbersome. This spa is much easier to maintain, and I suspect the saltwater system helps a fair amount. While an expensive purchase, I would recommend the purchase to anyone on the fence about buying one. I've been very pleased thus far.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice spa but have some concerns after a few months I like the spa overall. It did arrive with a damaged side that still has not been fixed but the dealer is aware. The side panels of the spa are already "warping" and we have had it about 2 months. I am concerned on the quality of the outer shell of this spa. I do like most everything else but wish I would have sat down in an empty spa before purchasing as some seat are comfortable and a few don't have much room for your feet at the bottom.
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 8 months of ownership with multiple issues, Completely Regret buying HotSpring We purchased 8 months ago and picked HotSpring based on the sales reps recommendation over a previously owned competitor brand. Unfortunately we are regretting the decision to go with HotSpring. In 8 months we have barely used the spa because of the multiple issues we keep having with it. First month we had it was an issue with the cover holding water. The dealer said they would replace it and we are still getting excuses about HotSpring not being able to get the foam in to make it. The bigger issue is our Spa keeps going into emergency shutdown with a red panel saying there is an obstruction with the filters. Dealer has been out multiple times telling us the sensors are fine and the filters are clogged with calcium. This cannot be correct because I can pull the filters completely and 30 seconds into running the jets it goes into protection mode. Dealers sales process was great but their Service is terrible. We are currently on our third service call for the same issue having to wait weeks before the dealer comes out. Completely regret our decision to go with HotSpring!!!!!!
Date published: 2022-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Instant Happiness and Health Benefits! We love our Pulse so much! Everyday we wake up and feel a great sense of gratitude with our decision to add a hot tub to our lives. I had brain surgery about 8 months prior, and had a constant pain in my thigh where tissue was harvested. Literally after one night in the spa, my pain was dramatically reduced. I would say completely gone, but it is still drawing my attention from time to time. We love the look of our spa and it has added so much aesthetic value to our backyard space. We chose the Pulse because of the size, depth, and number of foot jets. Balancing the water is a science that has a steep learning curve, but we’re getting there! You must be willing to some degree to become a little bit of a hobbyist in order to perfect all levels of the water balance. The manual is a must have, and we keep it handy as we figure out the steps to taking good care of the spa. It has been great for our family. It serves as nice time to relax and connect without screens. Our electrical bill went up by about $70-80 per month, but we expected that to a degree. I would say the main attraction for me to the Highlife collection versus Limelight would be the material of the base. Limelight has a pressure treated wood, whereas Highlife has a polymer material. As a consumer you should decide which line hits the priority line for you. I do love the lighting on the Limelight Pulse, and we receive a lot of compliments on the ambiance that adds to the experience. Do your homework on the electrical as well when estimating your costs. That was a bit of surprise, but all aspects have come together beautifully!
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Decision Ever When buying our home, it came with a hot tub. It was not a Hot Spring hot tub however. When it was time to replace it, we thought long and hard about that decision because matenance was such a chore. The Fresh Salt Water system on our Hot Spring Limelight Pulse sold us. It is so easy to maintain, and we love every moment of hot tubbing now. We can't imagine our life without our Hot Spring hot tub.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Springs thumbs up! Really liked the set-up, service and follow up from our Hot Springs dealer in Leesburg, Florida. It took a little trial and error to get water right but overall good value. Do have an issue with some dirt that remains in the tub even after running filtration. Need to follow up on that but sure I will enjoy this hot tub for years to come.
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great relaxing Spa and lots of room Overall the spa is great, feels great for my circulation and very relaxing. Seems to be easy to maintain and has lots of room. I had some guests ovet and they enjoyed it too definitely. I definitely recommend it for relaxation. I love the lights and the massaging jets. Spas Etc. Explained everything about the Pulse spa and they had my wife and I try the spa in their store before the purchase.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From Sales to Delivery We bought our Hot Tub at Mainly Tubs in Bedford NH. Our sales person Matt Kearns was very knowledgeable and professional on answering our questions, the sale was smooth and easy. Took only 30 days to get the Hot Tub and upon delivery the four guys delivering it were very professional and did everything to make sure we where happy and it was placed where we wanted it. They cleaned up and left the deck as clean as it was before delivery. We highly recommend this Hot Tub and company if you want a great service and price for a top of the line Hot Tub.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish I could have had a Highlife version…. We had the 2018 Grandee in our old house to replace an earlier hot tub. The build quality and design with foam insulation, solid bottom and a continuous filtering so nice. Moved and left behind so when time to replace in 2021 the prices had gone haywire… Since I wanted the 38” depth without lounge seat (we float away) we bought the Limelight Pulse as also smaller footprint. In hindsight maybe I should have considered the Highlight Vanguard. Now I have an outdoor heated fixture with loose fill insulation on a wood frame. Over time will be a mouse heaven with rotting wood. And, I find the new salt water setup with only two filters filtering when running not as able as the Grandee. But, the layout snd seats are very nice - just upgrade the frame and bottom and insulation! One more item; the equipment door is next to impossible to install as a one man operation: Six machine screws into threaded inserts which don’t remain locked. Engineering failure! One point on the salt water system: DO NOT GET, if away at your cabin/second home. It needs a check/verification every 10 days. Ok at home, but away use ozone!
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent spa so far We have had the Pulse Limelight spa for a couple of weeks and really like it. It is generally easy to operate and very comfortable. The water care is more work that we imagined, but that is not a comment specific to this hot tub.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DO NOT BUY A HOT SPRING HOT TUB !!! After waiting a year for my Pulse Hot Tub it was delivered and set up and used ONCE before it completely shut down and now no longer works. The dealer in my area said it needs 3 parts to fix and I'll have to wait yet another week for it to be fixed. I have LITERALLY used it ONE time before it has to be fixed. What a JOKE of a company to sell a piece of crap like this. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE DO NOT BUY A HOT SPRING HOT TUB. For the price of a used car I now have a LEMON sitting in my back yard as a very expensive paper weight. How in the world can a company sell a product that breaks after its FIRST USE !!!! What a JOKE!!!!!
Date published: 2022-06-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Next time I might shop around more I have now had my hot tub for 1 year. Let's start with the Pros: 1. It's very comfortable. Love that it holds 7. I have a family of 5 and love the family time. 2. Easy to care for. 3. Took some getting use to but with GREAT support from calling Hot Springs directly the salt system is awesome! 4. Hot Springs product support is amazing! The cons: 1. Its not durable. (See attached pictures) First photo you can see the siding is coming apart from the wood. On the second you can see a screw tore out from the bottom and is allowing a whole side to come out. The screw needs to be put in from the bottom so unless you drain the hot tub and then lift it....don't see how to fix that. 2. Clearly not designed to be kept outside in a Kansas winter. 3. Paint on the bottom wood coming off after one year. 4. Worried about future repairs if its failing apart already. Overall, I give it a 3. There are things I love about this hot tub. However, next time I will ask more questions about durability. Not sure how I could get more than 10 years out of this with the way things seem to be falling apart.
Date published: 2022-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Purchase We needed to replace our old hot tub. Looked into different models and found the Hot Springs Spa. It works perfectly. We love it. We just need a cover for it. We ordered it with a smart cover. We haven't been able to get that installed inmate than three months. Got it in Carson City
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Practically live in it! The water in the salt system is so soft.
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Changed our life. We are so happy with our Pulse purchase. We use it multiple times each week. The comfort and overall experience is even better then we imagined. It has truly changed our life for the better!
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No regrets! Love this hot tub! The therapeutic features are great for relieving back and arthritis pain and aching muscles. Also, able to enjoy with grandkids. Just the right size. Thx. Adrienne!
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glad we bought this tub We had been considering getting a hot tub for a while. When we started going to hot tub stores, we started at Ocean Spray Hot Tubs in Westhampton, NY. They sell Hot Spring tubs which turned out to eb all we needed. We were able to get one of the last ones they had available until summer resupply. It went in quick and runs well. One of us uses it almost every day. Our tun seats 7 comfortably so it is great for social evenings also. Very glad we bought his tub.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the spa but have issues The hot tub is great. We use it almost everyday. I am concerned with the quality and energy efficiency. We had some issues with the front panel when it was delivered in January and still have not received a replacement. Also my power bill has increased quite a bit more than I was expecting. So take the literature and sales pitch with a grain of salt as the energy efficiency is not as advertised.
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Constant Pleasure After years of dreaming about owning a hotspring’s hot tub, I finally bought one. We’re enjoying it almost everyday and could not be happier. It’s great for daily relief of aches and pains while enjoying time with family. Install was smooth and the sponsored dealer was an expert on their models. If you’re contemplating a new tub, take the plunge.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bought a Hot Spring for the Quality Previous Hot Spring owner. I purchased this one on the previous reputation with my other hot tub. Energy Efficient, Low maintenance costs.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tub, not as easy to maintain as expected The salt cartridge wires somehow got disconnected during delivery and took a service call to simply plug it in after. There was little help from the dealer and nothing online. Since then the salt levels have been pretty steady, but we need to add about 1/2 a cup of oxidizing shock per week. One issue that I am surprised at is that we need to use foam fighter every time we use the tub. The levels are all where they should be, the filters are clean, but there is always foam. We don't have lotions on or soapy bathing suits. I can't figure out what the problem is.
Date published: 2021-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Jets The round dome on the floor of the tub has 6 foot jets. This feature alone makes it a fantastic hot tub. The corner seats are all good as well.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Limelight Pulse I love the spa, it was a little pricy but we paid it because we really wanted one. I love the jet settings and it really takes away your aches and pains, very relaxing. The seats are a little deep in this model but we love it overall.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful We have had our Pulse spa for 3 months now. I worried a little about whether we would use it as much as we hoped. And we do!!! My husband and I are in it 3-4 times a week. We are glad we went for this particular spa with 4 corner seats so we can sit in it comfortably and politely (no knees touching) with another couple. I can often even sit sideways in 2 of the seats and be comfortable almost like lounging. We went with the Limelight series so we could do the salt water option. This series is a little more "bells and whistles" (exterior lights, etc.) than we needed which I was disappointed about (since you pay more)...but it's ok! We love the spa! I was told by our dealer to try and make sure all bathing suits are rinsed before and after to reduce any laundry detergent beforehand, and the spa water after...I don't know if it helps since I've been doing it since the beginning, but our spa has remained very clean. He also discouraged having lotion on before, and not to dip hair in if there are products (cream, oils, gels, etc.). I also try to rinse my filters more frequently when we have heavier use in addition to the recommended extra chlorine. All I know is by following these rules, we have had a clean spa! We are so happy with our spa!
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor Quality I finally received my hot tub after waiting 5 months. When I filled it up, the pressure of the water must have caused things to shift and one of my panels and corners fell off. You could see that the frame was bulging. My dealer came out once and glued it back together but they seem less concerned with fixing it properly and more concerned with selling more tubs. I am concerned about the long term structural integrity of this tub. Not sure who to turn to at this point but I would seriously think twice about these hot tubs. They are not cheap other than their construction.
Date published: 2021-11-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from The salt system does not work properly We are forced to change cartridges at least every two months. The cartridges are $80 each and are supposed to last 4 months but do not. Some only make it 6 weeks. If the water PH is not perfect the performance of the chlorinator doesn't work. Yesterday my heat kept climbing even though it was set at 98 degrees. At 105 degrees I turned the breaker off and reset it. I don't feel like the filter system works well either. I have to empty this thing every two to three months and it's just my husband and I. This hot tub has been nothing but a headache for the money we paid. I like the idea of the salt system if it worked all of the time but it doesn't and I have been to the dealer probably 20 times since we received the hot tub last October 2020.
Date published: 2021-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use this Every Day! We waited a long time for our Hot Spring Spa but it was worth it. It is very easy to maintain and there's nothing like the "ahhhhhh" after sinking into the tub.
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Salt water system is a waste of money Expensive system that is supposed to be practically maintenance free. I have spent more time fussing with this salt system than any chlorine system I've ever used in previous hot tub and pool. The cartridges that are supposed to last 4 months don't make it to 2 months. I have read for hours and called our dealer about what to do or how to make it work and nobody has good answers. Go online and you'll see all the complaints about how short the cartridges last. Overall, quite disappointed.
Date published: 2021-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy to Hot Tub This review is after one use but the quality is obvious. Very happy with Kevin's install and the tub is performing better than expected.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE our new spa We love our new spa. Such a great addition to our backyard. Beautiful and so easy to operate and take care of.
Date published: 2021-05-21
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_300
  • loc_, sid_c0001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

FreshWater Salt System

FreshWater Salt System

A revolution in water care that helps you spend more time enjoying your spa and less time maintaining it.

Learn More
Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 7-Seat Hot Tubs

Grandee® Grandee®

Grandee®

Highlife® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Prism® Prism®

Prism®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Flash® Flash®

Flash®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Rhythm® Rhythm®

Rhythm®

Hot Spot® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Highlife® Collection

Highlife® Collection

Our best. To unleash your best.

View Collection
Hot Spot® Collection

Hot Spot® Collection

Quality, performance, and value. Maximize your every day.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.