Skip to main content

Envoy®

(256) | $$$$$
The Envoy offers five full-body massage options including a lounge with the Moto-Massage® DX jet, a captain’s chair with wrist jets, and foot or ankle massage in every seat.
People 5 Seats
Seating Lounge
Voltage 230 V
Size 7’9” x 7’7” x 38” | 236 cm x 231 cm x 97 cm
Water Care FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Exclusive Moto-Massage® DX Jet
Captain's Chair with Wrist Jets
Optional Bluetooth® Music System
BellaFontana® with Three Illuminated Arcs of Water
Exterior and Interior LED Lighting
Play Video

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Walnut
  • Bronze
  • Sandstone
  • Driftwood
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Shale

Shell

  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Ivory
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Ivory
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Ivory
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Platinum
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

Envoy Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Captain's Seat

Deeply sculpted to wrap you in relaxing comfort and a full-body experience.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Play Video
HydroStream® Jet

Mid-sized jets with directional adjustment for personalized massage where you need it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Rotary Precision® Jet

Like the fingers of a masseuse, these pinpoint rotating jets give you a soothing massage on targeted areas.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Rotary Hydromassage Jet

Two large jet streams spin in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

HydroStream® Jet

Mid-sized jets with directional adjustment for personalized massage where you need it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

SoothingStream® Jet

A broad stream of water spins through multiple openings for a powerful pulsing effect. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Moto-Massage® Lounge Seat

Reclined and contoured so you can lay back with your legs extended.

Moto-Massage® DX Jet

Two moving streams of water sweep up and down the length of your back for an unparalleled massage experience.

Play Video
Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Play Video
HydroStream® Jet

Mid-sized jets with directional adjustment for personalized massage where you need it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
5
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
7’9” x 7’7” x 38”
236 cm x 231 cm x 97 cm
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Voltage
230 V
Water Capacity
390 g
1,475 L
Dry Weight
830 lb.
375 kg
Filled Weight*
4,960 lb.
2,250 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
43
Jet Types
1 - Moto-Massage® DX
2 - SoothingStream®
3 - JetStream®
2 - Rotary Hydromassage
3 - Directional Hydromassage
10 - HydroStream®
2 - Rotary Precision®
19 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 8200
Two-Speed
2.0 HP Continuous Duty
4.0 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
325 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Circulation Pump
SilentFlo 5000®
Floor Drain

Insulation
Multiple Layers of Urethane Foam
Proprietary Heater
Titanium No-Fault® 4,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 2-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Insulated Polymeric Base Pan
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with Wireless Remote Touchscreen
230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Walnut
Bronze
Sandstone
Driftwood
Brushed Nickel
Shale
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Ice Gray
Ivory
Platinum
Desert
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Chocolate
Smoke
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Customizable LED Zone Lighting
Lighting System - Exterior
Multi-Color LED Lighting with Timer
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle®
CoverCradle II
UpRite®
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Highlife® Collection Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
7 Years
Shell Surface
7 Years
Cabinet
5 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
5 Years
No-Fault® Heater
5 Years
Component Warranty
5 Years
Interior Light Assembly
2 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery
1 Year

Envoy Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
I've owned a Hot Spring spa in the past and knew the quality and performance. The Envoy is even better. My kids and I use daily, and I look forward to the nightly conversations I get to have with them while in the tub!
Hot Spring spa owner, Ohio
Envoy is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 256.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks We purchased this spa and it leaked from the start. Service came to try to fix it twice without success, so they came and picked it up to repair it at their facility, returned the spa and it still leaks. They also returned it with damage. They said we would be getting a brand new replacement spa but it will take 6-8 months for it to arrive, in the meantime we are using the defective spa. Other issues, not all the jets or diverters work, the color settings for the lights do not save. Other notes: the spa is not made for short people. In order for the jets to hit the proper places, you need to be 6 feet tall. The shiatsu jets are too far up, so they do not hit the lower back. There is no easy place to exit the spa. At the front where the lounger is, there is a slope that is difficult to step on to get out. On the open side to the left, there is no step inside the tub to get out.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Spa Great spa Luxurious comfortable beautiful soothing clear
Date published: 2022-09-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor spa Poor spa leaks and they will not come repair. Texas hot tub company Fort Worth texas Poor service been leaking since delivery going on 3 months
Date published: 2022-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd Hot Springs Spa This is our 2nd HotSprings spa as our old Vanguard lasted 20 years. The Envoy is a more flexible spa with jets,seats, and lounger to satisfy any therapeutic/relaxation need. The pumps are very powerful with valve controls to set them from invigorating to gentle flow. The saltwater system provides both hygienic and silky smooth water that’s easy on our hair and skin. The only design flaw we have noticed is the ease of access getting in and out of the spa. We have steps to get to the proper level, but there is not a large enough level surface at the point of entry on the lounger to easily step on with both feet. Even though we’re both in good shape and have good balance, this does present an unnecessary challenge. That being said, the spa’s good qualities far outweigh any negatives. We would still purchase this spa, if we were to go through the buying process again. My wife and I look forward to the spa every evening.
Date published: 2022-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Idiot for not getting this earlier in life! I never wanted to settle for a cheaper experience, less efficient, more chemicals, lesser materials and pumps. I had friends with hot tubs and seen them struggle with water quality and repairs after buy from fairs or Costco. So I resolved to wait until I could afford the best. And I am glad I did. The salt water is fantastic, after 3 months now I am doing great with managing the water and keeping it ready for the use of my family. Starting the day with a soak is such a great way to wake up outside in the sun and better yet is an evening soak in the dark peacefully before sleep. The massage actions of this spa are amazing and I have found many positions to help my joints and muscles in ways that have helped more than anything in the past. Very highly recommend has been a great experience and one I intend to continue for the rest of my life.
Date published: 2022-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor follow up It's been 3 weeks and I still am not sure if I have the salt right. Not sure how to program the unit to run it self to keep the water moving. Sure would be nice to hear from someone.
Date published: 2022-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relaxing We enjoy and are glad we added the CoolZone. Each seat addresses slightly different areas which is very nice.
Date published: 2022-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice Have fully enjoyed our new Envoy after using it over the past month. We’ve sustained injuries during an auto accident and the spa has been wonderful. The Captains chair and lounge seat are the strongest and most effective jets of the five seats. So far, so good.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd Hot Spring Tub, Loved Them Both We purchased a home in 2017 and the sellers left us a HS Vanguard. Ended up being one if our favorite things about the house, so much so that I was determined to get another HS tub when we moved back to Kansas. We purchased a new Envoy delivered April 2022. I was a bit hesitant but ended up going with the salt system after discussing w/ the local dealer I got 4 months out of the first salt cartridge and water has been clean/clear/comfortable the entire time. As long as you monitor the water quality the maintenance is extremely simple. Love the tub so far, a bit different than the Vanguard as it has a lounger. Both are great tubs, personally I prefer the lounger to having two upright moto-massage chairs. I will be a Hot Spring tub owner for life.
Date published: 2022-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Landmark 20yrs vs my new Envoy Big price Quality product and service from dealer Salt water system not really easier so far Hoping over time it will be worth the time and money. The learning curve is steep!!
Date published: 2022-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Envoy Hot tub We’ve had our hot tub for a little over 2 months so far and have really been enjoying it. The jets are the best I’ve ever experienced. Getting the water balanced in the beginning was a bit challenging but once it is daily maintenance was minimal. We purchased the freshwater salt filtration system and the water feels soft on your skin. It’s mostly my wife and I using it and we soak daily and sometimes twice a day. I need to set the salt cartridge to 8 (instructions say setting should be between 5-7 for this amount of activity). I was a little surprised at how much supplies needed to run the spa cost. Overall very happy with my purchase.
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Brand New & Leaking My brand new Envoy model arrived with a slow leak. A hot tub of this caliber should not have arrived with a leak from the manufacturer. I waited 5 months to get this hot tub, only to have trouble with it immediately. I realized there was a leak after having to add water to it consistently every 2 weeks. At the 2nd water adding, I thought to look for a leak and found where water was dripping out of the bottom left area at a rate of about a drip per 1 or 2 seconds. Because my hot tub was placed into a recessed area of my 2nd story deck, and because the repair technician said the leak couldn't be reached from the main access panel, which was easily accessed through a hatch and standing platform I had built into the deck, the hot tub had to be lifted out of the recessed area for repair. This all happened within 2 months of purchasing the hot tub. Then, to add to my hot tub woes, the hot tub moving crew broke the bottom pan of my Envoy hot tub. So, now I am waiting for repairs to the leak from the manufacturer and the broken bottom of the hot tub. My deck is torn up, and I have not been able to use my hot tub for weeks as I wait for repairs to happen. Although the Envoy, when working, is fabulous... I feel cheated that my new $28,000 hot tub (still less than 3 months old) is a damaged, defective product that has caused me so much inconvenience and stress. That leak should have been caught at the manufacturer during quality control/testing.
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even better I bought an Envoy hot tub 12 years ago in 2009, when I moved this year I decided to keep the same one and so replaced it with a new one for the new house, WOW, it's even better than the first one! Bravo Hot Spring
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tight muscle relief I had a knee replacement shortly after we purchased our spa. As soon as My wound healed and I was safe to get in I took short soaks that really loosened tight and painful muscles and I was able to sleep better.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second Best Investment Ever! Aside from buying a home, purchasing the Hot Springs Envoy NXT is the best investment I’ve made in terms of wellness and relaxation for me and my family.
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One year of Envoy- disappointed If we could do it again we woul reconsider the purchase of the Watkins Hot Springs spa. Still waiting after one full year for the side to side cover we ordered June 2021. Replacement panel for the side that buckled in November 2021, 7 months, just arrived at dealer. Watkins customer service has yet to supply information about delivery of the spa cover to dealer or us. We are disappointed.
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE MY SPA I am so glad i went with Hot Springs - Envoy Series. It's a beautiful spa and there isn't much maintenance. I am 5'6" and seats (all but one) are pretty deep and the water comes up to my chin but i can live with that. It is really comfortable and classy looking. No regrets
Date published: 2022-05-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice spa -- easy to take care of - Spa is roomy and very nice - expensive but having all the filters might be one of the reasons. We had an issue and called the dealer- said someone would get back to us in two days. It's over 6 weeks and no call. Luckily we think WE fixed the issue. However customer service should be much better. Would be great if a chart showed how to move all of the dials to create the flow stronger in directions too. Overall this is better than the last 4 spas that we have owned over the last 40 years!
Date published: 2022-05-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ahh! Love-N-It, took a bit to the all the levels set right but now that it’s dialed in, perfect! Wish I would have ponied up for the Blue Tooth…
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Hot Tub We waited a while for it (8 months!) but we finally got our hot tub in January. We have used it practically every day. The chemicals are super easy to use to keep it clean and clear and our electric bill has barely had any changes to it. We love the convenience of the spa and feel like we will use it much more than we would have a pool. Very happy with our purchase. 100% would recommend!
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best thing we have done in a year! I cannot say enough about the Hot Springs Spa or the people of Hot Spring spas of Music City! Adam is great, friendly, and informative before, during, and after the purchase. We are coming up on a full year of enjoyment and do not regret a moment. We went with the Envoy and added the saltwater system which I highly recommend. I have never taken care of a hot tub before, but with Adam's help now and then, it is quick and easy to stay in the spa rather than working on the spa. Not having owned a spa before we also did not really know how often we would use it. With a family of 5, there is someone in there at least a couple of times a week all year long. It is a way better way to spend a night than in front of a screen, for us and for our 9-year-old.
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome great tub Works perfect easy too use Easy too install great instructions water setup was easy
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonders for an aging body! 10 years after the purchase of my home I have wanted a hot tub. All of the home improvement and years has taken a toll on me and my Envoy helps tremendously. Ar first the saltwater was difficult to (seemingly) get working, then came my epiphany. I was using it 4-5 nights a week and even at max it couldn't keep up with the Bio load. Got covid and drastically cut back and the chlorine shot up, turned down from 8 to 3 on the controller and 1-2 nights a week it keeps up. Basically if you use it 2+ times it simply won't keep up and need to add which is fine. Sound system is awesome, colors and lights make it like having my own retreat at home. Worth the money.
Date published: 2022-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hot tub ever With the upgrade to salt system, taking care of the water has never been easier. The Led lighting makes for a light setting of your choice with minimal electrical use. This hot tube is currently running about $30 less a month in electricity cost over our previous Cal spa. Great hot tub and enjoy using almost daily.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Spa but lacking latest technology The remote access wireless panel works fine but it would be nice if there was a charging docking station that you could keep in the house to control the spa instead of having to go outdoors in the cols to set the temp, etc. Even better would be a smartphone app.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quality Product Very satisfied with this comfortable and aesthetically pleasing Hot Tub.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The gift that keeps given I was very pleased with the professionalism of hooking and installing a hot tub.
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tub Nice tub with lots of features. Enjoying it a lot!!
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spa breaks often Our spa breaks monthly with something and local spa provider is never available. I have been waiting 2 months for service. I do not recommend this spa at this point.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome It is awesome !. Our hot tub time fits into our daily routine perfectly and has greatly improved our quality of life! Thank you!
Date published: 2021-12-20
  • y_2022, m_12, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_256
  • loc_, sid_n0002, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

FreshWater Salt System

FreshWater Salt System

A revolution in water care that helps you spend more time enjoying your spa and less time maintaining it.

Learn More
Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 5-Seat Hot Tubs

Aria® Aria®

Aria®

Highlife® Collection

5 Seats|$$$$$
Prodigy® Prodigy®

Prodigy®

Highlife® Collection

5 Seats|$$$$$
Pace™ Pace™

Pace

Hot Spot® Collection

5 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Limelight® Collection

Limelight® Collection

Advanced design and features. A cut above.

View Collection
Hot Spot® Collection

Hot Spot® Collection

Quality, performance, and value. Maximize your every day.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.