Skip to main content

Grandee®

(236) | $$$$$
The spacious Grandee helps the entire family stay connected with seat variety for smaller and taller users. Two corner seats feature patented Moto-Massage® DX jets.
People 7 Seats
Seating Open
Voltage 230 V
Size 8’4” x 7’7” x 38” | 254 cm x 231 cm x 97 cm
Water Care FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Exclusive Moto-Massage® DX Jet
Optional Bluetooth® Music System
BellaFontana® with Three Illuminated Arcs of Water
Exterior and Interior LED Lighting
Play Video

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Walnut
  • Bronze
  • Sandstone
  • Driftwood
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Shale

Shell

  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Ivory
  • Desert
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Alpine White
  • Ivory
  • Desert
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Alpine White
  • Ivory
  • Desert
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

Grandee Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Moto-Massage® Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Moto-Massage® DX Jet

Two moving streams of water sweep up and down the length of your back for an unparalleled massage experience.

Play Video
Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Rotary Hydromassage Jet

Two large jet streams spin in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Moto-Massage® Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Moto-Massage® DX Jet

Two moving streams of water sweep up and down the length of your back for an unparalleled massage experience.

Play Video
Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Cooldown Seat

Elevated to help you adjust body temperature when entering and exiting the spa.

JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

SoothingStream® Jet

A broad stream of water spins through multiple openings for a powerful pulsing effect. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
7
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
8’4” x 7’7” x 38”
254 cm x 231 cm x 97 cm
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Voltage
230 V
Water Capacity
450 g
1,700 L
Dry Weight
940 lb.
425 kg
Filled Weight*
5,920 lb.
2,685 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
43
Jet Types
2 - Moto-Massage® DX
2 - SoothingStream®
3 - JetStream®
2 - Rotary Hydromassage
2 - Directional Hydromassage
30 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 9200
Two-Speed
2.5 HP Continuous Duty
5.2 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
325 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Circulation Pump
SilentFlo 5000®
Floor Drain

Insulation
Multiple Layers of Urethane Foam
Proprietary Heater
Titanium No-Fault® 4,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 2-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Insulated Polymeric Base Pan
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with Wireless Remote Touchscreen
230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Walnut
Bronze
Sandstone
Driftwood
Brushed Nickel
Shale
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Ice Gray
Ivory
Platinum
Desert
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Chocolate
Smoke
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Customizable LED Zone Lighting
Lighting System - Exterior
Multi-Color LED Lighting with Timer
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle®
CoverCradle II
UpRite®
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Highlife® Collection Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
7 Years
Shell Surface
7 Years
Cabinet
5 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
5 Years
No-Fault® Heater
5 Years
Component Warranty
5 Years
Interior Light Assembly
2 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery
1 Year

Grandee Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
After much research, we went with the Grandee. What a wonderful spa! The Moto-Massage DX jets are fantastic, and we love how easy it is to adjust the jets and pressure. With many aches and pains, I feel better and sleep better after some time in the spa.
Hot Spring spa owner, Pennsylvania
Grandee is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 236.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly Surprised We had a 20+ year-old Hot Spring spa Grandee. I was hesitant to get a new hot tub with the salt system. I wasn't sure I would understand how to keep it balanced. I've only had it for two months, but I'm pleasantly surprised how easy it has been to keep it balanced. We Love all the jets and the lighting in the spa. Highly recommend it. So glad we stayed with the Grandee, and I would recommend Hot Spring Spas.
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great when it works I recently purchased a grandee spa from highlife collection. When it works it’s great. I was so excited and happy when it arrived. Unfortunately, I’ve had mine for almost 3 weeks and have only been able to use sporadically. On initial set up by the dealer, the water levels were off due to high phosphates. The dealers service company came out and advised the manufacturer didn’t clean it well and drained, cleaned the spa, then refilled with soft water. Next, a few days later they came back out as an error occurred on the screen and unable to keep tub on. They confirmed it was a broken temperature gauge and replaced. Next, I advised there were high levels of ph. I used ph down to finally get acceptable levels. Called service team again, advising low chlorine per 5 way strip showing little to no chlorine levels. They advised it’ll be ok as long as water is clear. A few days later, the water is very foggy and no chlorine generated still. I’ve tinkered with boosts and levels 7-9. I am now awaiting call back regarding the salt cell to see if it’s faulty or next steps. I will say everyone has been nice, but there are constant issues with the tub. Lastly, the cover was missing a snap of which causes it to balloon. The warranty will replace but will now take 4 months for replacement, which isn’t a big deal, but yet another inconvenience. When it works, I love this spa. The jets are great and being able to cool it in Arizona is wonderful. However, for the price point, there would be a reasonable expectation that it works consistently. It was intended as a stress reliever, but has been anything but that so far. I’m currently unable to use it and my family is very disappointed.
Date published: 2022-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Spa We’ve loved our spa. Once we got it set up it’s been super easy to keep clean and we use it almost daily. The quality is great and we’re very happy.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our Needs We loved our old HotSpring spa!!! That is why we only went back to Hughes Pools and specifically asked for the HotSpring line of spas. We trust this company and after we saw the new way they are now built we really wanted HotSpring! We love that they do not use wood and the new material will last longer. We had to get a large one due to health issues and the Grandee seemed like the right fit. After it was set up, we really loved it!! We did have to pay much more than we hoped for, but believe the quality is worth the money.
Date published: 2022-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our spa Beautiful spa! We were prior spa owners and after moving started shopping for a spa. Our old spa was more than 25 years old and did not move with us. I recommend salt water system, so easy to care for. Basically no other chemical needed. Shock occasionally for heavy bather load and children. Love the blue tooth speakers. So relaxing to play music and easy to use. Have not had back ache or neck issues since we have it. Use it every time I do gardening or house work. Feels so relaxing and massages all the aches away. Sleeping better too. Love the spa, no regrets!!
Date published: 2022-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Grandee This is my second Hot Spring spa and couldn’t be happier. Highly recommend this spa to anyone.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO HAPPY Best decision ever! We love our spa. Really love the moto jets!
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outback Pool and Spa Grants Pass, Or Our Grandee is amazing I have seen an increase in quality of life after just owning this tub for 7 days. The staff at Outback Pool and Spa are wonderful to deal with Savannah and Jason know the product and present options very well. We are glad to be apart of the Outback Pool family
Date published: 2022-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best spa on the market This is my second Hot Spring Spa. I bought my first Hot Spring Spa in 1993. Before I bought my second HS spa I looked around at the other type spas but none out there compares to a Hot Spring Spa.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Can’t control music We spent the extra money and got the built in blue tooth speaker system, which sounds fine. Problem is the handheld (waterproof) control pad doesn’t have the music icon so the music can only be controlled from my phone. I don’t bring my phone near the spa so I cannot adjust the volume or change the music unless I get out of the spa and go over to my phone. Huge inconvenience, made more frustrating by the fact that the owners manual shows the control pad with a music icon. When I contacted the dealer about this (Bachmann in Madison, WI), they told me the previous model of the spa included music control on the pad, but the new one no longer does. Why would they remove this feature? Would not have spent the money on the speakers had I known of this newly created flaw.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Comfortable Hot Tub The reason I purchased this hot tub is because I am tall, and it fit me very comfortable in the store. I love the pulsating corners. They feel great against my back.
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Spa doesn’t work Apparently bubbles form in the plumbing and it doesn’t work. They won’t fix it.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good idea, poor execution Hot tub rendered useless due to Freshwater system. Replacement cartridges almost impossible to find unless willing to spend aa absolutely REDICULOUS amount for them. Will NEVER buy another Hotsprings spa if this issue isn't resolved soon.
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best of the Best We love our HotSprings GRANDEE! Unfortunately we had to wait almost a year to get it due to C-19. Once we did though it has added so much to our backyard. We had a GRANDEE years ago and sold it after having to move. We regret that and so we had to get another one because we loved our old one so much. We believe the GRANDEE is the best and are very happy with it!
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best in Class For features, quality and especially customer service this is the best in class. We have had Hot Springs since the mid 70s and will only have or recommend this brand.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Our Grandee We love our Grandee, use it multiple times a day. The only challenge we consistently have is with the Freshwater Saltwater system, independent of whatever we do we get the High Level warnings. We've refilled and restarted it up, using the recommended salt and a new cartridge, still have the issue. Unsure how to address. But it works amazingly well and it's beyond what we could have expected.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service Colton at Agri-bolt in carroll is, hands down, the best at customer service. He has helped me a couple times over the telephone to get my grandee spa running just right. I could not be more impressed with his knowledge and professionalism.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment ever! Red McIntyre has been the most wonderful & professional Wellness Advocate! She has so much patience - from the very first meeting she answered the million + questions we had. From our first meeting gathering information, then scheduling our private soak experience and finally to ordering our dream hot tub she was the absolute best !! Red was excellent at communicating with us during the process of getting the hot tub wired by a licensed electrician. Touching base with us each step to making sure the electrical work was completed so she could schedule our delivery - she wanted us at the top of the delivery list as soon as the hot tub was received. The delivery team, Jake, Nate & Tom were very courteous & professional. Great at training & super helpful during set up to give us the 5 star spa experience! No detail was left out, everything promised was delivered! Red & Team did NOT disappoint. Highly recommend them for your Hot Tub purchase
Date published: 2022-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2nd time around Our new home wasn’t complete without a spa so this time we purchased a Grande. It’s a perfect place to unwind and soothe away the aches and pains. We love it!
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks great but missing key features and functionality Looks, style, colors are exceptional but missing some features you would expect given the high-end price. So what’s missing? Cup holders, use timer, easier access getting in and out of the tub with slip resistant steps, more colors & lighting controls and WiFi connectivity. From a therapeutic point of view, it’s excellent! However, the controls knobs to regulate pressure is ridiculous. No rhyme or reason of what knob does what and on/off is backwards from a logical aspect. The control knobs are hard to turn on and off especially with wet hands. The portable LED controller is nice but lacks functionality and sometimes unresponsive. The charging cradle is directly in the way of getting in and out of the tub. It has 4 short studs to align and hold the controller in place while charging and very uncomfortable if you need to sit on the ledge to get in or out. There are 2 other places it could have been placed and if it was WiFi compatible you might not need a controller at all. We started out with the salt system which was impossible to maintain and keep the water clear. The salt generator cartridge stop working after 6 weeks of use. Was told they would last 4-6 months before replacement was needed. The dealership did convert the hot tub to ozone for us at no additional charge. Overall, I would not buy this hot tube again with this many common sense shortcomings. I hope the time and effort to write this review doesn’t fall on deaf ears.
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grandee We purchased our HotSpring Hottub from Spa Ect. in Daytona Beach Florida. In Sales was Bonnie who was easy to get along with and Kevin who delivered the hot tub was very knowledgeable. We had a minor issue with the hookup and another Kevin stopped over on a Saturday to make the necessary update...Everything is working great and recommend anyone to purchase a HotSpring HotTub from Spa Ect.
Date published: 2022-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant spa brilliant spa company This is my second spa and the biggest difference was Olympic Hot Tub. Excellent customer service and the installation went perfectly.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from DID NOT MEET SOME EXPECTATIONS VERY DISAPPOINTED IN THE EXCESSIVE TIME NEEDED FOR MAINTENANCE,. WATER QUALITY MUST HAVE SOMETHING TO DO WITH IT, BUT WE ARE WORKING CONSISTENTLY TO KEEP CHEMICALS BALANCED. WE EXPECTED A BETTER OWNER'S MANUAL. IT IS POORLY WRITTEN WITH WAY TOO MANY CROSS REFERENCES TO THE SALT WATER SYSTEM MANUAL. FOR EXAMPLE NOT SURE WHAT TO DO WHEN LEAVING TOWN FOR 5 DAYS OR WHEN LEAVING TOWN FOR A MOTNH. THIS PART STILL HAS US CONFUSED. A GLOSSARY OF TERMS WOULD HAVE BEEN A BIG HELP. MOST OF ALL, FOR WHAT WE PAID FOR THIS TUB I EXPECTED A MANUAL TO COVER THE GRNADEE AND NOT ALL THE OTHER TUBS. CHEAPLY DOWE. DOES NOT LIVE UP TO EXPECTATIONS.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not best Build and quality as expected (except the filter intake ALWAYS) getting stuck. The fresh water cell system appears to be worthless. I have had to shock our hot tub almost every time we get in after cycling the cell system and running it at a variety of levels trying to get the reaction to take. This has been extremely frustrating as I hate smell and feel of chlorine. Was the one reason we we went with hot springs over Jacuzzi. Buyer’s remorse I guess.
Date published: 2021-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Powerful Jets and beautiful lights! We have been in our spa every single day! I love that I can customize the lights and the jets for just me by myself, or with all of our friends!
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice tub - water maintenance challenges Salt water system having trouble after 2mo. Already had to replace titanium cartridge, salt system continuously shows low performance. Wireless battery doesn’t hold a charge for more than a couple mins. Again all within a couple months of new tub. Had to find another local service provider.
Date published: 2021-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish we did this sooner We wanted one for the longest time. When we got to NC we decided it’s time. Absolutely no regrets some of the most relaxing times so far that we ever spent in our backyard. The spa is beautiful at night with the lights and we can relax and stargaze.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best investment this year Using it almost every day and it’s the most relaxing and rejuvenating feeling. I’m over 6 feet toll and my wife is 5 foot 3 and we decided for the Grandee and it was the best decision.
Date published: 2021-11-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great spa but initial quality issues This is my 2nd grandee and love the new design changes. However upon filling the tub there was a leak out of a designed drain tube which connects to the salt water cartridge (I do not have the salt water system but a dummy cartridge's is there for non salt water system). This was a constant slow drip until a service could be done. The service personnel wrapped the "o" ring seal on the bottom of the dummy cartridge with teflon tape which did solve the leak. Hopefully they will return with a new seal which would be a proper fix.
Date published: 2021-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glad to own After years of thinking about a tub I pulled the trigger and finally purchased. In looking at many models and brands, hot spring was at the top of my list. I was really excited about the salt system until reviews and posts on the topic made me believe that it was not quite ready for total trouble free usage. I opted for ozone. Water balancing took me about 3 days to get right and it has been easy since. The tub got up to temperature in about 12 hours and has had no issues since. I enjoy the tub and have No regrets however I do wish I felt it had a better value feel. My energy bill went up around 50 a month and it was around what I was anticipating. I would recommend this tub. I am glad I went with a bigger tub as the grandee is spacious. The jets are powerful and each seat is unique. I do wish that there were at least two more foot jets.
Date published: 2021-11-08
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_236
  • loc_, sid_n0001, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

FreshWater Salt System

FreshWater Salt System

A revolution in water care that helps you spend more time enjoying your spa and less time maintaining it.

Learn More
Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 7-Seat Hot Tubs

Prism® Prism®

Prism®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Pulse® Pulse®

Pulse®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Flash® Flash®

Flash®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Rhythm® Rhythm®

Rhythm®

Hot Spot® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Limelight® Collection

Limelight® Collection

Advanced design and features. A cut above.

View Collection
Hot Spot® Collection

Hot Spot® Collection

Quality, performance, and value. Maximize your every day.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.