Skip to main content

Prodigy®

(409) | $$$$$
The Prodigy is a spacious mid-size hot tub with open seating, well-suited to large or small spaces. It features our exclusive Moto-Massage® DX jet and a cooldown seat.
People 5 Seats
Seating Open
Voltage 115 V or 230 V
Size 6’6” x 7’ x 33” | 198 cm x 213 cm x 84 cm
Water Care FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Exclusive Moto-Massage® DX Jet
Optional Bluetooth® Music System
Exterior and Interior LED Lighting
Play Video

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Walnut
  • Bronze
  • Sandstone
  • Driftwood
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Shale

Shell

  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Ivory
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ivory
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ivory
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Platinum
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

Prodigy Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Moto-Massage® Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Moto-Massage® DX Jet

Two moving streams of water sweep up and down the length of your back for an unparalleled massage experience.

Play Video
Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Rotary Hydromassage Jet

Two large jet streams spin in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

SoothingStream® Jet

A broad stream of water spins through multiple openings for a powerful pulsing effect. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
5
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
6’6” x 7’ x 33”
198 cm x 213 cm x 84 cm
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Voltage
115 V or 230 V
Water Capacity
290 g
1,100 L
Dry Weight
540 lb.
245 kg
Filled Weight*
3,835 lb.
1,740 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
22
Jet Types
1 - Moto-Massage® DX
2 - SoothingStream®
1 - JetStream®
2 - Rotary Hydromassage
1 - Directional Hydromassage
14 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 7000
One-Speed
1.65 HP Continuous Duty
3.5 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
195 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Circulation Pump
SilentFlo 5000®
Floor Drain

Insulation
Multiple Layers of Urethane Foam
Proprietary Heater
Titanium No-Fault® 1,500 W / 115 V or 6,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 2-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Insulated Polymeric Base Pan
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with Wireless Remote Touchscreen
115 V / 20 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Power Cord
or 230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel Required for 230 V Mode
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Walnut
Bronze
Sandstone
Driftwood
Brushed Nickel
Shale
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Ice Gray
Ivory
Platinum
Desert
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Chocolate
Smoke
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Customizable LED Zone Lighting
Lighting System - Exterior
Multi-Color LED Lighting with Timer
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle®
CoverCradle II
UpRite®
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Highlife® Collection Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
7 Years
Shell Surface
7 Years
Cabinet
5 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
5 Years
No-Fault® Heater
5 Years
Component Warranty
5 Years
Interior Light Assembly
2 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery
1 Year

Prodigy Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
Our family is thoroughly enjoying the Prodigy spa. This spa is the perfect size for our sunroom and takes minimal work to maintain balanced water clarity.
Hot Spring spa owner, Georgia
Prodigy is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 409.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice spa My one problem with it (besides horrible service from Spa and Solar) is the front cover is very difficult to keep up with the clips. My old Hot Springs was much easier to deal with.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to care for!! The salt system is easy to maintain, easy to add salt, and easy to fall in love with. I use mine every morning while drinking coffee. What a way to start a day! Highly recommended.
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Second hot spring When it came time to replace our old sovereign we went right back to hot spring. This time we went with salt. The ease of maintenance is great. I rarely have to use additional chemicals. Also the water seems to be better for our skin.
Date published: 2022-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Responding to survey Have a little trouble keeping chlorine down with salt water system. Could very likely be operator error, time will tell. Still pretty new. Dealer was great to work with. Everything works. Delivery, installers were fun and knew their job. Generally quite happy.
Date published: 2022-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HotSpring Prodigy is a perfect fit. This our second Prodigy spa and our third HotSpring spa that we have owned since 1985. Our first spa lasted for 20 years and was used for an additional 5 years by my brother. Our first Prodigy also served us well for 17 years. Both spas were excellent in our harsh Alaskan environment. We are looking forward to our new Prodigy with several updated features to provide us years of reliable service in future.
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It was the one for us We went in looking for a small hot tub for just the two of us, and ended up getting the Prodigy because the salesman said we wouldn't be happy with the small one. He showed us the two models and he was right. The small one was too small. We use the tub every night and have enjoyed every minute of it. Great product! The only problem we had was when when we first got the tub, it came from the factory with the heater hooked up wrong. Easy fix though, the installer came over the next day and fixed it in a snap.
Date published: 2022-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product and great service We have dealt with Mountain Hot Tub in Helena for over thirty years. We are on our second Hot Spring Spa. Their service has been consistently excellent. They have even come out promptly when we have lost power in subzero winter weather. We have recommended Hot Springs Spas to friends and this firm in particular. Great people to do business with. Connie & Dave Cole
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prodigy Spa Installation and set up was very easy. The salt water system makes managing the water chemistry very easy. The only thing missing for me is an automated cleaning cycle. My last spa automatically ran the jets for 20 minutes twice a day. With this hot spring spa, it has a 10 minute cycle that must be manually started. Not a problem. I like the saltwater system over my previous tubs ozone sanitation.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Do not buy a salt water hot tub before doing your homework! My 3-month-old Hot Springs Prodigy hot tub is of high quality, and I am enjoying it but wish I had done more homework on the "easy care" saltwater system which has not worked since day one. After 3 frustrating months of adding chlorine 2-3 times/week along with repeated emails, texts, and calls to the service department expressing my concern that the saltwater system was not functioning, the entire system went offline. A subsequent home service call resulted in the suggestion to drain, clean and refill the tub as the phosphate level was high. Changing the water made no difference and after 21/2 months, I have used up and had to replace all the chlorine, salt and 5 way and salt test strips which came with the tub. This is not the "easy care" system I expected... I then made the 2-hour drive to Scarborough from Camden to learn that my local water in Camden has a high phosphate content which ruins the saltwater electrode. I was also advised that most town water in Maine has a similar problem and that the water Mainely Tubs draws from has phosphate "off the charts". Additionally, I was told the phosphate problem "is a newly discovered one" although Mainely Tubs has been selling saltwater tubs for years. My son has a 10-year-old Hot Springs saltwater Aria in Yarmouth and has the same problem with the phosphate issue. Like I do, he must continually add chlorine to maintain balance. I was told that I could purchase a test kit along with an expensive chemical which, when added in 4-hour increments over a day or so, would lower the phosphate level "until it went up again". I have had 2 non-saltwater hot tubs previously and they were infinitely easier to maintain than this "easy care" saltwater system I paid a premium for. I am just going to continue adding chlorine regularly and turn off the expensive saltwater system which is worthless. Finally, and this is my fault, I never inquired about the cost of replacement electrodes, ion cartridges, and filter cartridges, they are expensive, buyer beware and educate yourself. And my electricity costs since purchase are running $2-3/day more than the optimistic $1-1.5/d projected increase when purchasing my hot tub.. My suggestion, investigate all costs and have your water tested for phosphate before ever thinking of buying a salt-water version hot tub to make sure the extra expenses and needed maintenance are what you are willing to deal with. I have found all individuals at Mainely Tubs pleasant but would be much happier if I had purchased the non-saltwater Prodigy hot tub.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our prodigy not sold on salt system We love our prodigy! We’ve owned another one for 30+ years! This new one is even better!! Only thing we struggle with is the salt system. Very difficult to work with. We finally turned it off and just went with chlorine. We’ll try again in the spring!! But right now, loving it in the winter after skiing and snowshoeing!!
Date published: 2022-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Totally loving our Prodigy Hot Spring Spa We have had our Spa for one week and enjoying everyday
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome Spa, Bad Experiences with Salt System Overall, the Prodigy spa is a great way to relax and is enjoyable for the whole family. There has been one negative issue - the Salt System cartridge. I've had the spa for 4 months, and am on my third cartridge. The spas chemicals are always in balance, and despite the advice of the professionals at my dealer, the cartridges don't last. The first lasted almost 2 months, the second one 1 month, and now I'm on the third. This pattern is unsustainable, as the cartridges are very expensive.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my Hot Springs Prodigy My wife and I reviewed many brands and models of hot tubs before settling on the Prodigy. What we love the most about this model is that is very versatile. It does not have a lounger which we felt we wouldn't use as much which allows for more room for guest on occasion. Every seat in the Prodigy has a different jet which allows us to move around during soaks to target whatever areas need attention. One negative I have about the Prodigy is that there is only a pillow in one corner of the tub and there could have easily been 2 more added to the other corners. Even an after market accessory would be great but Hot Springs does not carry one and the off brand accessories just don't work well due to the textured finish of the tab itself (we have the desert finish which is awesome actually). If we had those 2 extra pillows installed as part of the base model, I think this tub would be perfect! But all-in-all, I love my daily soaks in my new Prodigy.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed, Not Worth the Extra Money We purchased the prodigy because the less expensive models were not available. I thought we'd be getting a better tub, but the tub has no jets by the legs, and one of the back jets that's supposed to move up and down the keeps sticking and not rotating. Definitely not worth the extra money.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Happy Prodigy owner I upgraded from the 1998 Hotspring Sovereign Spa several months - very happy with choice of the new Prodigy. Very little maintenance and always ready to enjoy.
Date published: 2021-11-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fairly happy. First time spa owner. Still getting used to spa. Water care has been a lot tricker then expected/advertised.. Been a little disappointed with the support available as well. That said, we are ‘figuring’ it out, it’s a process. The spa has been great as far as soaking and family time. The expense is a lot, but expecting it to pay off and to have many years of use. Only complaint is lack of support available for start up. Overall Spa is great, but seriously consider what your getting into. It’s almost like getting a puppy. Hopefully with time it will get easier for us!
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spa This is our second Hot Springs Spa. The first one was purchased in September 2002 and was working when we sold it with our home in November 2020. We replaced the cover, circulation pump and a heater circuit board. We had 18 years with very few problems and it worked as good on the last day we had it as it did the first day we got it. When we decided to buy another for our new home, Hot Springs was the only one we considered. Great spa.
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Overall Experience Scott & his family have been great to work with! I am so pleased with how effortless they made this investment experience for me. Thanks you so much for your guidance & insight! Chantal Coghlan
Date published: 2021-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Needed at a change of life period Purchased the Hot Springs Prodigy after careful analysis of hot tubs and competition. Went for the HIghlife collection due to its reputation and luxury. Best move I made in getting the better model. Love the hot tub and especially the Moto-Massage. Get in daily to relieve stress and just enjoy being outdoors in a warm, soothing hot tub. Retirement has become more fun and can't wait for it to get cooler so I can enjoy it more.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just getting started So far so good, coming up on one month maintenance recommendation. Haven’t received our utility bill as of yet so hard to know what the difference will be in our electric bill. The quality is there for sure, tub is very comfortable and love the jets. The salt water addition is really nice. Skin feels smooth afterward, no itching. Aches and pains diminish for a while afterwards. So far love our spa.
Date published: 2021-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Prodigy Everything went well, delivery was prompt. We have had the tub a little over a week and have had problems with four or five silver jet cover coming off. There is one we have not been able to find. Texas Hot Tub has responded well and are coming out today to hopefully take care of this seemingly small problem
Date published: 2021-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprisingly good Normally when I see nothing but 4 and 5 star reviews, I get suspicious. But this is one heck of a hot tub. We have it outside on our deck in Wisconsin. I've used it when it was -10F. Hardest part was getting to the tub but oh so nice when in the water. And the tub is really well insulated. We keep changing our seat positions because each one has its own advantage. For a couple of months I just couldn't get the chemistry right on this salt water version. But with the help of the hotspring customer service, we found a lot of phosphate in our water that was inhibiting the process. That is now fixed and there is absolutely no chemical smell or feel to this water. Another really high plus. I am so glad we bought the salt system.
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hot Tub!! We found HotSpring World at Sevenoaks to have a good range of hot tubs for us to view, and Daniel was excellent at explaining the different types and helping us to choose the right one for us. The 'Prodigy' fits perfectly in the space we allocated in the garden and looks brilliant. The set up guys were prompt, courteous, efficient and thorough. We have received first class support since we purchased the tub which was fitted in February 2021. Daniel and Mark at Hot Spring are always on the end of a phone or email and are very helpful with any little concerns or problems. The chemicals take a bit of getting used to, but are not as difficult as we thought they might be. We are already finding the tub to be very beneficial - especially after bike rides or gardening!
Date published: 2021-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Total relaxation Family thoroughly enjoying the Prodigy Spa. This spa is perfect size for our sunroom and takes minimal work to maintain balanced water clarity.
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy! The Prodigy is perfect for those who don’t have a lot of space. It is easy to set up and maintain, and the Freshwater salt water is easy on your skin and eyes. I’m very happy with that we chose Hot Spring!
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great spa Hope it last as long as last one, 16 years, just upgraded old was still going.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New lifestyle We Love our Prodigy spa! Definitely a positive life changing purchase. Highly recommended!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Remote is problematic The spa as a whole is very nice but because the remote has had nothing but problems, I'm giving a overall score a 2.
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Prodigy Spa Great quality spa. This is our second Hot Springs spa-very dependable, used everyday. Like all the features incorporated in the new model. Dealer Spas Etc was outstanding. Very informative and attentive.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good investment in your health love the tub use it often to relax then do my stretch routine
Date published: 2020-10-15
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_409
  • loc_, sid_a0007, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

FreshWater Salt System

FreshWater Salt System

A revolution in water care that helps you spend more time enjoying your spa and less time maintaining it.

Learn More
Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 5-Seat Hot Tubs

Envoy® Envoy®

Envoy®

Highlife® Collection

5 Seats|$$$$$
Aria® Aria®

Aria®

Highlife® Collection

5 Seats|$$$$$
Pace™ Pace™

Pace

Hot Spot® Collection

5 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Limelight® Collection

Limelight® Collection

Advanced design and features. A cut above.

View Collection
Hot Spot® Collection

Hot Spot® Collection

Quality, performance, and value. Maximize your every day.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.