Skip to main content

Sovereign®

(426) | $$$$$
The spacious Sovereign features a more rectangular shape to fit in tighter spaces. It includes a lounge with our Moto-Massage® DX jet and two luxurious corner seats.
People 6 Seats
Seating Lounge
Voltage 230 V
Size 6’8” x 7’9” x 33” | 203 cm x 236 cm x 84 cm
Water Care FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Exclusive Moto-Massage® DX Jet
Optional Bluetooth® Music System
BellaFontana® with Three Illuminated Arcs of Water
Exterior and Interior LED Lighting

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Walnut
  • Bronze
  • Sandstone
  • Driftwood
  • Brushed Nickel
  • Shale

Shell

  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Ivory
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ivory
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ivory
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Platinum
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

Sovereign Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Moto-Massage® Lounge Seat

Reclined and contoured so you can lay back with your legs extended.

Moto-Massage® DX Jet

Two moving streams of water sweep up and down the length of your back for an unparalleled massage experience.

Play Video
Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Play Video
Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet
Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Play Video
JetStream® Jet

Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

SoothingStream® Jet
A broad stream of water spins through multiple openings for a powerful pulsing effect. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Play Video
JetStream® Jet
Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Rotary Hydromassage Jet
Two large jet streams spin in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Play Video
Directional Hydromassage Jet
Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Play Video
JetStream® Jet
Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Play Video
Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Cooldown Seat

Elevated to help you adjust body temperature when entering and exiting the spa.

JetStream® Jet
Adjustable directional jets provide a powerful stream for a deep and soothing massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.
Play Video

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
6
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
6’8” x 7’9” x 33”
203 cm x 236 cm x 84 cm
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Voltage
230 V
Water Capacity
315 g
1,200 L
Dry Weight
610 lb.
275 kg
Filled Weight*
4,290 lb.
1,945 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
26
Jet Types
1 - Moto-Massage® DX
2 - SoothingStream®
1 - JetStream®
2 - Rotary Hydromassage
3 - Directional Hydromassage
18 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 9200
Two-Speed
2.5 HP Continuous Duty
5.2 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
195 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Circulation Pump
SilentFlo 5000®
Floor Drain

Insulation
Multiple Layers of Urethane Foam
Proprietary Heater
Titanium No-Fault® 6,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 2-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Insulated Polymeric Base Pan
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with Wireless Remote Touchscreen
230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Walnut
Bronze
Sandstone
Driftwood
Brushed Nickel
Shale
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Ice Gray
Ivory
Platinum
Desert
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Chocolate
Smoke
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Customizable LED Zone Lighting
Lighting System - Exterior
Multi-Color LED Lighting with Timer
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle®
CoverCradle II
UpRite®
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Highlife® Collection Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
7 Years
Shell Surface
7 Years
Cabinet
5 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
5 Years
No-Fault® Heater
5 Years
Component Warranty
5 Years
Interior Light Assembly
2 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery
1 Year

Sovereign Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
The Hot Spring Sovereign is awesome! We love the lighting and the jets are legit! It should probably come with seatbelts they are so strong! The Moto-Massage DX jets are great. I highly recommend this spa.
Hot Spring spa owner, Pennsylvania
Sovereign is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 426.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So glad we did it Worth every penny and we feel refreshed every time we use it.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this hot tub! Just what we needed feels amazing! Would definitely recommend to family and friends
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Spa!! So far our spa has been somewhat easy to maintain and our Hot Spring sales group have been amazing. We love our spa!!
Date published: 2022-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Springs Spa Best spa I have ever owned and this is my third. Buy with confidence!!
Date published: 2022-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love our new spa so far. We use it regularly and it doesn’t take a lot of maintenance.
Date published: 2022-09-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from TOTAL RUBBISH Utterly disappointed with our Hotspring Sovereign hot tub. After an 11 month wait to receive the hot tub we were horrified that it completely broke down after just three weeks. Unreliable, expensive piece of junk supplied by a Hotspring dealership who simply couldn't care. Placing a service call I was met with rudeness and arrogance. Hotspring (Watkins Wellness) also emailed and they too are not interested. Finance company are now involved - they must either repair, replace or take the hot tub away.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Springs Bought this in 2003 still going strong. Had some issues in terms of parts failing but that’s wear and tear…..the call out fee for the engineer is a bit steep. Some of the chemicals are dear too but the spar and how it’s lasted are testimony to Hot Springs….
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Hot tub leaks - even after 3 repairs This is my second Hot Springs. The first one I bought used and was very happy with the product. This one I bought new and after a year the heater had to be replaced (under warrantee but had to pay for the guy to travel here). Then the leaking began. I have had it serviced 2 times for leaks and now it is losing water again - about an inch a week. That is not evaporation (I have owned hot tubs for 25 years), in case you are wondering. It is a slow leak from probably the same place it has been leaking. I can deal with the leak by topping off ever couple of weeks, except during the winter, when I turn off the outside water. AND THAT IS THE BEST TIME TO USE A HOT TUB. So, very frustrating winter.
Date published: 2022-05-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy First year was great then I had to have a new motor then the cover was defective and had to be replaced now I have a leak of course the warranty ran out in Sept (probably has been leaking for some time but didn’t show up outside of the tub until recently)I was told it would cost a minimum of $800 to send the tub back to the shop just to check to see where the leak was (after paying $166 for a technician to come out to say he couldn’t do anything here)and not guaranteed that that will even work I was told there is a 1 1/2 year wait to even look at the tub meanwhile it’s leaking on my brand new deck!This tub is only 5 1/2 years old and I will just have to trash it as it’s going to run in the thousands to fix and not guaranteed not to leak again after that! I would have to leave it empty for almost 2 years or take the chance of it ruining my new deck if I use it! I I was not aware of the fact that the tub could not be fixed here at my home when I bought it! What a waste of my money! So much for enjoying my hot tub!will never buy one again!
Date published: 2022-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice tub I enjoy the tub and the relaxation it gives me, I just wish there were a few depressions on the sides, to place a drink
Date published: 2022-04-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not best experience with the dealer. Im still waiting for a front panel and side panel replacement that were damaged during installation by dealer. That was the first part of December. Hot Tub was not functioning from day one. could not use. Sat idle for one Month until a service tech showed up on January 7, 2022. to get it operating. I have been waiting for panel now for four and half months. No reply from Dealer.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy jacuzzi owners! We are very happy with this Jacuzzi. The ease of care is amazing, and the filter system makes it easy to maintain the pH. We are very happy that no chlorine is required, and the Silver oxide cartridge keeps the water clean w/o the need for harsh chemicals, so our skin does not dry out. The cover is very easy to open and close. The lighting is very nice, and provides many color options. It does advertise as a 6-7 person size, but we suspect it would be tight to fit this many in. The few issues we have had were easily resolved. Overall, we are very happy with this jacuzzi and would highly recommend it for a family of 2-4.
Date published: 2022-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our Hot Springs Spa Wish we wouldn't have waited so long to purchase. We use it every day and love it.
Date published: 2022-03-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I really enjoy my spa. The dealer is real good about helping my needs and answering questions. As a new spa owner the salt spa is great and pretty easy to use. My only problem is some hindsight on setup for first time would of been nice. A lot depends on the dealer for help. Manufacturer videos are great if everything is perfect but that is as far as it goes. My metal plug thing that converts salt to chlorine died in 2 months. It was replaced for free. My hardness keeps going up for no reason I know. What that I fill with and top off has a rating of 20, so I am lost on that aspect. For a first time owner it is a easy spa for care and use as long as you do recommended maintenance. I use it a lot. If I had paid full price and not sale it would not be worth it, but the cost I paid along with the salt system... I do not think I can ever use a different hot tub again. Oh one other thing. Was not happy with the lid lift I got in the fact that the condensation drips down the outside of the tub and pools under the unit. No one anywhere has any idea on how to solve it. So I cut a gutter to fit under and use that to catch the water. Last thing that is great about the tub is that it truly is very cheap to run it daily and have a 24 hour circulation pump. I think my bill really is only 25-30 bucks more a month.
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very relaxing Best purchase we’ve made. This spa is so relaxing and easy to use. Me and my hubby have really enjoyed spending time in the spa, drinking wine, listening to French music. It’s so peaceful and calming watching the moon and the stars at night. We also catch up on the day with each other and tell each other our stories. If there was one improvement to this unit, it would be a three speed motor instead of just two. Low is to mild and high is very aggressive. You can adjust the nozzles easily which helps. Great purchase! Thanks to all the Hot Springs workers that made this possible.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my spa Love my spa, very calming but I hate the water care
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loving our spa Our spa has become our go-to place for both physical and mental rejuvenation. We find it is now our place to go to talk, listen to music, and spend time relaxing together. We just love it!
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our Hot Springs Spa!! This is our second Hot Springs Spa and we love it. The newer edition has many improvements. However now we need to be able to change the salt cell out and we have noticed that it is hard to find them on line. The pool store we purchased through appears to have closed and we are not sure if they are remodeling or out of business.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Ace salt Ridiculous and expensive to keep salt generator working
Date published: 2021-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Awesome 2021 Sovereign installed today! Great staff and best service in Eugene! Looking forward to your next celebration! 8-25-21
Date published: 2021-08-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it We bought our Hot tub during Covid so we could relax and it sure fit the bill. I do wish there was an easy guide to care
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Quality The model sovereign I purchased was an excellent choice for my pleasure and needs. Being 84 years old, the therapeutic benefits I get on my feet, knees, hips and back is very good. It improves blood circulation helps painful joints. I am very satisfied with my purchase from HotSprings Spas from Billings Montana on 2217 Grand Ave..
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sovereign Salt Water Spa This is my third year and unable to keep system on line> After contacting the dealer I was told the cell is probably bad and should be replaced at a very high cost and this should be replaced every few years. I was not aware of this when I purchased the spa. Is there any remedy other then buying a new cell?? The spa is only used during the Summer months as this is at our vacation home. The water is changed after 3 months and the start up process is repeated. Would appreciate any advice.
Date published: 2021-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst Spa I've ever had This is the 4th spa I have owned and the most expensive. Never before have I had a spa that leaked. This one started leaking right after the warranty was over. Leak was in the plumbing not the shell. Dealer was of no help and had little expertise. He even refused to come look at it when I asked for his help to repair it. Don't know why he acted that way but I will never buy another Hot Springs Spa. It isn't worth the price!
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my hottub My hot tub is on a closed in Sun Room. I use it year round. I use each seat depending on how I feel. I had a rough beginning because of a breaker problem. But once that was resolved I have used it almost daily. This the best investment I have ever made
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hot tub Lifelong hot tub on her shop around and thought this was the best for last, retirement home hot tub.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Hot Tub! This is our first hot tub and it has been great. Maintenance is a breeze and we haven't had any serious issues yet. The only problem we have had is with the screens responsiveness, we've gone through several screens, but the local store takes care of it under warranty. Hopefully Hot Springs takes care of this. Overall though very happy with the unit.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hot Springs Spa The only negative I have is the feature that if the tub is not in use for a number of days, the salt water system dials down and I have had water turn green. Otherwise, love the tub and have owned hot springs in the past. I have also referred them to family members.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Highlife Sovereign Love love love it. Like being on vacation everyday in the morning! Jets so strong spa should have seatbelts! Highly recommend.
Date published: 2021-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our pandemic savior We received our new spa mid pandemic after five months of lockdown and it certainly saved our sanity. The process was super easy with delivery and setup expertly handled and the saltwater cartridges automatically arrive by mail every four months. This spa was our best friend through the fall and winter months of the pandemic and was, and still is in regular use a year later. The Sovereign is really spacious, even for my 6'3" self and water maintenance is a breeze, I simply check on it once a week which takes less than five minutes. We are really happy with our purchase and can't believe we waited so long to get it.
Date published: 2021-05-19
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_426
  • loc_, sid_a0006, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

FreshWater Salt System

FreshWater Salt System

A revolution in water care that helps you spend more time enjoying your spa and less time maintaining it.

Learn More
Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 6-Seat Hot Tubs

Vanguard® Vanguard®

Vanguard®

Highlife® Collection

6 Seats|$$$$$
Flair® Flair®

Flair®

Limelight® Collection

6 Seats|$$$$$
Relay® Relay®

Relay®

Hot Spot® Collection

6 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Limelight® Collection

Limelight® Collection

Advanced design and features. A cut above.

View Collection
Hot Spot® Collection

Hot Spot® Collection

Quality, performance, and value. Maximize your every day.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.