Skip to main content

Flash®

(158) | $$$$$
The open-seat design seats up to seven people in a 7’ x 7’ footprint. The footwell houses four precision directional jets for a foot massage in nearly every seat.
People 7 Seats
Seating Open
Voltage 230 V
Size 7’ x 7’ x 36” | 213 cm x 213 cm x 91 cm
Water Care FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Jetted Footpod
Optional Bluetooth® Music System
Vidro® Backlit Ribbon Waterfall
Exterior and Interior Multi-Color LED Lighting
Play Video

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Coastal Gray
  • Espresso
  • Sable

Shell

  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
  • Alpine White
  • Ice Gray
  • Platinum
  • Tuscan Sun
  • Desert
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

Flash Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jets

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Standard Single Rotary Jet

The spinning action sooths muscles with a rhythmic, circular motion. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Directional Precision® Jets

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Standard Single Rotary Jet

The spinning action sooths muscles with a rhythmic, circular motion. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Standard Directional Jet

Adjust the stream up, down, left and right for soothing comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

XL Single Rotary Jet

A large jet stream spins in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

XL Dual Rotary Jet

Two large jet streams spin in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Cooldown Seat

Elevated to help you adjust body temperature when entering and exiting the spa.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Standard Directional Jet

Adjust the stream up, down, left and right for soothing comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

XL Single Rotary Jet

A large jet stream spins in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

XL Directional Jet

Get deep muscle relief with a powerful stream that adjusts up, down, left and right. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
7
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
7’ x 7’ x 36”
213 cm x 213 cm x 91 cm
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Voltage
230 V
Water Capacity
360 g
1,365 L
Dry Weight
845 lb.
385 kg
Filled Weight*
5,070 lb.
2,300 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
41
Jet Types
1 - XL Dual Rotary
3 - XL Single Rotary
1 - XL Directional
4 - Standard Single Rotary
4 - Standard Directional
28 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 8200
Two-Speed
2.0 HP Continuous Duty
4.0 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
100 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FreshWater® Salt System Ready
Circulation Pump
SilentFlo 5000®
Floor Drain

Insulation
FiberCor®
Proprietary Heater
Titanium No-Fault® 4,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 2-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Polyethelyne Sealed Bottom
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with Color LCD Control
230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Coastal Gray
Sable
Espresso
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Ice Gray
Platinum
Desert
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Slate
Caramel
Chestnut
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Multi-Color LED Points of Light
Lighting System - Exterior
Multi-Color LED Lighting with Timer
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle®
CoverCradle II
UpRite®
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Limelight® Collection Step or Polymer Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
7 Years
Shell Surface
5 Years
Cabinet
5 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
5 Years
No-Fault® Heater
5 Years
Component Warranty
5 Years
Interior Light Assembly
3 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery

Flash Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
We really enjoy our spa for the relaxation and soothing effects that it has. It is a pleasure to get into almost every night and relax after a long day. We highly recommend this spa.
Hot Spring spa owner, Florida
Flash is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 158.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flash Great hot tub “0” problems after we got it up and running. Works just like it is supposed to. Relaxing and a great addition to our home.
Date published: 2022-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very pleased with our purchase! We love our new hot tub! It is getting lots of use and been easy to care for.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome spa! Easy to set up and operate! Water care very simple utilizing the salt care system! The price from my dealer was much cheaper than most!
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Spa - once set up Could have used some more guidance at set up. Pretty much drop it off and leave. Once the electric was hooked up it took about two weeks to get the water right. Leslie's Pool Supply was a great held in doing this. For the cost I had anticipate that the initial setup would be part of the package. It's not. The guys were great on the phone but again it's not a cheap item and I expected a higher level of initial service.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my SPA! Sorry I waited so long to purchase this. My husband and I have really enjoyed the spa and the benefits it comes with.
Date published: 2022-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Flash!! We opted to purchase the flash without the lounger of the Flair. I love the space it provides for 5 adults comfortably. I'm sure we can fit up to 8 when the need arises. We are also happy that we opted to get the music system, it just wouldn't be the same without it. We are very happy with our choice and loving every minute of it!!
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Didn’t even think of looking at anything else. We owned a Grandee from 1989 through 2000, which we thoroughly enjoyed. It was so comfortable! We feel the same way about our Flair- no matter where we sit it’s great.
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from SPA Maintenance has been high to keep water clean and clear.
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from couldn't be happier We couldn't be happier with our Hot Springs Limelight Flash hot tub. It's exactly what we wanted. The size is perfect for our family, as our kids and grandkids come over often. My wife and I use it almost every day. Very comfortable, easy to get in and out, easy to adjust jets, water temperature, etc. The lighting is phenomenal. It's also easy to take care of, just throw a little chlorine in every week and occasionally adjust the PH. The biggest surprise is how energy efficient it is. Our PG&E bill has hardly increased at all. And this tub was much less expensive than the comparable Jacuzzi model. All in all, great comfort and quality at a reasonable price.
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best purchase ever We got our new saltwater spa in Feb 2022. we love it. I sleep better than I have in a long time. Eases muscle aches and pains. super easy to care for.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Watch out for that wood base 4 months in and the wood on the tub is already chipping and wearing down Then they say no warranty for that???? WOW. Horrible.
Date published: 2022-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific spa This spa is really comfortable and has fun features (lights, waterfall). It easily stays at temperature even when being used in the winter. Our only complication has been dealing with the salt system we had installed. It doesn't keep our chlorine level in range even when set to 10 (maximum setting). We supplement with chlorine granules so it's not the end of the world.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing spa! Have been using the flash spa with fresh water salt system - we love it! I use it with my 2 kids, and we use it at least 3 times every week. We just love it. Learning about water care was a bit challenging at first, but through a lot of reading and asking questions, we were able to sort everything out and feel very comfortable with it at this point. Would recommend this spa to anyone!
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lots of flashing error messages. Limelight “Flash” Yellow blinking light means Error code E2: no flow- check filter. Ready indicator is flashing - looks like a problem may exist with the temperature sensor. Power indicator is flashing indicating a malfunction has occurred. Isn't this fun!? My preference would be to fill it up and turn it on and it just works.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth the wait Due to COVID and supply chain issues it took 9 months for the tub to arrive, we were told it would take 4-5 months. Our local dealer did a great job installing it and explaining/showing how to operate and test/treat the water. The tub performs well, the jets are fairly quiet when on low providing a relaxing soak. When the jets are on high, they give a great therapeutic massage. The water temperature holds steady within 1-2 degrees even when it is below 10 degrees outside during a soak. I feel good about the purchase. The tub seems well built and carries a good warranty package.
Date published: 2022-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happiness As you get older you appreciate the joys in life more, and this gives me joy every time I get in
Date published: 2022-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A pleasure to have We really enjoy our spa for the relaxation and soothing affects that it has. It is a pleasure to get into almost every night and relax after a long day. We highly recommend this spa.
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Such a nice way to relax! low maintenance and easy to love.
Date published: 2022-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Owners Best brand hot tub ! We go in it ever day relaxing !
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love it but struggle with maintaining saltwater system Spa had a 3/8” nick in interior surface when set up. The first salt water cartridge did not work and was replaced by dealer. We replaced cartridge again two weeks ago because chlorine was nonexistent. Shows salt level is green, but still no chlorine.
Date published: 2021-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best purchase we ever made! We love our Hot Spring Hot tub so much! So easy to maintain and has been so awesome to use!!
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Almost sorry I purchased this. I am not new to spas. I owned one for seventeen years and had a very good experience with it. I have a very mild skin disorder, so I thought a salt water spa would help me. I went to American Sales near my home and talked with the sales people about the salt water spa. Well, did I ever fall for the pitch about how easy it was to maintain. Not so. Spa was delivered in March of 2021. All I have had was trouble after trouble. This spa did not make chlorine as I was told it would and when I called for help, I was not even called back with solutions. I am going through salt cartridges at an alarming rate, one every three to four weeks. These things are expensive. In fact , there is a broken corner piece that was noted by a service tech which is still not addressed. This is from April. I have contacted spa services several times and have yet to be contacted back. What do I need to do to get some sort of service?? I would like answers. Winter is coming here soon and I am not going to play spa maintenance this winter, it gets too cold for daily water sports. I don't usually do reviews, but how can I not do this? I am not getting what I paid for.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like a mini vacation whenever I want The tub, along with the setting around it has allowed for relax time as including being outdoors when we typically would not be able to be outdoors, for example, evenings and winter. Jay
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product!! We’ll made hot tube. Looks really good and lots of controls for the jets.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flash review I love the flash it is efficient and very comfortable. No complaints I highly recommend this tub. Very high quality.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best hot tub! We love our spa! We get amazing customer service from our local dealer and this has overall been a great experience for us. The spa is so relaxing and easy to maintain. If you’re on the fence, DO IT!!
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to care for We love it. It's so much easier to care for and keep up with than originally thought, and we use it almost every night. I haven't used them much, but the customer service is just as great, answering any questions we have and giving great advice on its care. This is an excellent tub!
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying the Flash! Salt water system is wonderful and soft on skin. Enjoy the foot jets at the end of a long work day! Enough seating for 7 comfortably! Love the lights! User friendly touch screen controls.
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In Love With My Spa Foremost, I just love my FLASH spa. PROS: Salt system keeps spa clean. Love not adding chlorine. Quality tub from Hot Springs. Haven't noticed any increase in my electric bill. Gordon was amazing during the sales process; kept me updated on delivery status of tub; showed great care in its proper delivery and installation. Wish I had video recorded the installer's instructions on how to run the spa! CONS: FLASH model doesn't comfortably fit 7 adults, as advertised. Rather it sits 3-4 comfortably. The heater and filters take-up 2 full seats. The installers slightly nicked my house upon installation; despite promises to fix the damage and follow-up phone calls from me, they never came back to fix the damage. As newbies to a hot tub, we had some missteps in keeping the water balanced for the first couple months. Admittedly pure buyer error. Yet, they wanted to charge me to do a house call. I feel that buyers should get at least 1 free house call.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tub Great hot tub. Comfortable and very relaxing. Had one issue with water temperature not maintaining, turned out to be theater, they were very responsive and fix it quickly. I highly recommend this hot tub.
Date published: 2021-09-21
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_158
  • loc_, sid_c0009, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

FreshWater Salt System

FreshWater Salt System

A revolution in water care that helps you spend more time enjoying your spa and less time maintaining it.

Learn More
Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 7-Seat Hot Tubs

Grandee® Grandee®

Grandee®

Highlife® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Prism® Prism®

Prism®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Pulse® Pulse®

Pulse®

Limelight® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$
Rhythm® Rhythm®

Rhythm®

Hot Spot® Collection

7 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Highlife® Collection

Highlife® Collection

Our best. To unleash your best.

View Collection
Hot Spot® Collection

Hot Spot® Collection

Quality, performance, and value. Maximize your every day.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.