Skip to main content

Relay®

(444) | $$$$$
You’ll find your perfect seat in the versatile Relay. There’s plenty of room for a group, or stretch out for a solo soak and enjoy a soothing massage from neck to toe.
People 6 Seats
Seating Lounge
Voltage 230 V
Size 7’ x 7’ x 36” | 213 cm x 213 cm x 92 cm
Water Care FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Optional Bluetooth® Music System
Soothing Waterfall
Exterior and Interior Multi-Color LED Lighting
Play Video

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Cabinet AlmondAlmond
  • Cabinet HavanaHavana
  • Cabinet StormStorm

Shell

  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

Relay Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Rotary Hydromassage Jet

Two large jet streams spin in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

XL Directional Hydromassage Jet

Get deep muscle relief with a powerful stream that adjusts up, down, left and right. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

XL Directional Hydromassage Jet

Get deep muscle relief with a powerful stream that adjusts up, down, left and right. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

XL Rotary Hydromassage Jet

A large jet stream spins in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Lounge Seat

Reclined and contoured so you can lay back with your legs extended.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

XL Directional Hydromassage Jet

Get deep muscle relief with a powerful stream that adjusts up, down, left and right. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

XL Rotary Hydromassage Jet

A large jet stream spins in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bench Seat

Upright to support your back plus extra room to change your position for more hydrotherapy options.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
6
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
7’ x 7’ x 36”
213 cm x 213 cm x 92 cm
Water Care System
FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Voltage
230 V
Water Capacity
340 g
1,290 L
Dry Weight
830 lb.
375 kg
Filled Weight*
4,715 lb.
2,140 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
40
Jet Types
3 - XL Directional Hydromassage
2 - XL Rotary Hydromassage
3 - Directional Hydromassage
2 - Rotary Hydromassage
30 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 6200
Two-Speed
1.5 HP Continuous Duty
3.2 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
65 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Circulation Pump
Floor Drain

Insulation
FiberCor®
Proprietary Heater
No-Fault® 4,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 2-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Polyethelyne Sealed Bottom
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with LCD Control
230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Almond
Havana
Storm
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Pearl
Pebble
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Nutmeg
Stone
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Multi-Color LED Points of Light
Lighting System - Exterior
Multi-Color LED Lighting with Timer
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle®
CoverCradle II
UpRite®
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Hot Spot® Collection Step or Polymer Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
5 Years
Shell Surface
2 Years
Cabinet
2 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
2 Years
No-Fault® Heater
2 Years
Component Warranty
2 Years
Interior Light Assembly
2 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery

Relay Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
I love my Relay hot tub, beautiful and very relaxing. The sound system rocks and the LED lights are awesome at night. It has powerful jets and plenty of heat. Get one, you won’t regret it.
Hot Spring spa owner, Texas
Relay is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 444.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Let's get in! This was a great buy you could tell before you ever got in to experience it. But once you do finally manage to have your stars align and get inside this thing it's like the angel of Spa's just embraced you and turned her second pump on and got you in the perfect spot in your back.
Date published: 2022-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why did we wait so long?? This has been the best investment that we have made in the last year. I am in the hot tub everyday. It definitely helps my aches and pains and I sleep so much better. Wish we would have invested in one years ago.
Date published: 2022-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow what a tub We have always wanted a hot tub , so decided to take the plunge. Went to Magic City Hot Tubs in Hoover , Ala. The salesperson was very easy to deal with , No Pressure. We made the purchase and tub was delivered by owner. Gary is a super nice guy and made delivery and setup a breeze. Filled up tub , added chemicals , got tub to proper temperature . The tub was delivered May 12 and we have been in tub everyday since then. Highly recommend Hotspring Hot Tubs. Quality second to none. Best purchase ever.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect option My husband and I wanted to built a pool but then decided to have a hot tub instead . This was the best decision because We save money and room in our back yard , it looks beautiful and meet the propuse of relaxing in our own back yard , We live in Florida and some times use the tub with room temperature or cold water and the jets on this is a great massage as well . If it gets cold outside or at night We warm up the water and is good to relax sore muscles , this help me with my neck pain and relief tension . Definitely Love it
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great hot tub Our new hot tub is so relaxing! Easy to operate and maintain! Our last hot springs tub was going strong at age 22 years! Highly recommend
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Panels not holding up Panels are warping and dealer won’t send anyone out. Installation was not completed as cover clips were not installed and the first rain storm blew the automatic lifter off along with the cover. The lift was bent in half and broken. No offer to replace anything.
Date published: 2022-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love My Spa My wife and I use it often. The jets are great and very helpful for my aching back.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality of hot tub Quality cabinet of hot tub is very poor. Flimsy, warping on every panel. Do not order by looking at colors on line miss leading.
Date published: 2022-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best luxury purchase ever I purchased a Strong Spa rotary molded 5 person 220 volt spa! After several days I noticed that it appeared to be leaking. I called Mr Pool of Pasco Florida which is where I bought it from. They sent their repair guy out, however he couldn’t fix the leak because of design of the unit. Mr Pool informed us that they couldn’t get the exact replacement from the manufacturer, but they could give us an upgraded spa! We agreed on the HotSpring Relay as the replacement! What an upgrade OMGosh! I know that there’s better spas out there, but as far as we’re concerned, the Relay is the best we could have ever imagined! Mr Pool said that HotSpring spas were one of the best spas on the market! We are sold on HotSpring spas completely! If and when we replace the spa, it’ll definitely be a HotSpring! Thanks HotSpring and thanks Mr Pool!! Jeff H
Date published: 2022-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relay spa review Love our relay spa. It’s been excellent quality so far and very comfortable. Good value - can’t wait to use it this winter.
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from low on power low on power, jets are to small, don't move enough water overpriced
Date published: 2022-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good product We are enjoying our HotSprings Spa. We look forward to when the panel that came broken is able to be replaced by HotSprings Spa. We ordered in Aug of 2021, was due 4th quarter of 2021, delivered end of 1st quarter 2022.
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Refilling tub and air lock issue We like the look and general performance of the Relay but when we drain it to clean it we have air lock issue on one of the pumps every time. This means days without having full use of the all the jets. I am not happy with being told we have to take a panel off and “bleed” out the air. There are multiple pumps and manual has no resemblance to what our tub actually looks like inside.
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best “Adult Purchase” ever! We absolutely love our spa! Such easy upkeep and always ready to go when you want to get in.
Date published: 2022-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relay Hot Spot Collection Spa-Worth It! We bought the Relay and have had it since December 2021. It is of very high quality, which is why we always buy from Hanson. We had one at our last house that we loved. Some of the seats are too deep for me but they fit my husband perfectly. It does add a little to your electric bill but is worth it! I use it daily after workouts, after work or before I go to bed. Friends and family love to use it when they visit. We love it!
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Side panel attachment needs addressed As much I we enjoy the spa, I am frustrated with the panel securement! I have had the front one replaced and the others have bowing in the middle. The plastic “cleats” which are attached to the main wood supports are not flush. I had to shim several of them to latch onto the panel better!! The panels are sliding sideways, probably due to the vibrations. This causes the panel to detach from the plastic cleat and drop down!! I would think a channel on the bottom rail which would allow the panel to drop into would be a better solution to your present method!!! The
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Nice but with issues The hot tub overall is nice but issues from day one including jet covers falling off and difficult water maintenance lower my overall review of the tub.
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've waited all my life for this Perfect , I've wanted one since Paul Harvey was a spokesman
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Was broken from day 1 Our gate was 1/2 inch too small for tub so we had to pay to have it craned over the fence. Unbeknownst to me in the process of being craned in the thermostat which is only attached with some foam and a zip tie came loose. The first attempt to fill was fine until the halfway mark and then water gushed out. When I opened the side panel it was right above the motor and leaking on top of the motor (great design!!!) we had to have the company repair it in the first week. A few weeks later the water damage began to warp the side panel. We contacted again in the beginning of November 2021 and they said they ordered one. Have been checking back periodically as dust and bugs and rain are all getting into the side above my motor and all I get is a shrug, “we ordered it.” It’s almost 6 months now and my hot tub has been damaged since the day I bought it. Will never buy from the store again and will never buy from hot springs again. Buyers beware!
Date published: 2022-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Relay Purchase We have had the relay tub for about 2 weeks. My wife and I have been in it everyday. Very relaxing. My favorite part is how simple the pumps and light operate. Quality tub and very easy to use. I would highly recommend.
Date published: 2022-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our Relay Spa We purchased our first Relay Spa 6 years ago when we lived in the mountains. We used it 2-3 times a week and had no problems with it. We moved to the city and couldn't take it with us. We missed it so much, we purchased a new Relay Spa. It's so nice to enjoy a new updated spa again! Our dealer Snake River Pool and Spa has provided excellent service before and after the sale.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is a first for me and I'm simply loving it. While I purchased it with my future wife and I in mind, I look forward to sharing good times with family and friends.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Spazilla Wish the foot jets were more comfortable - It's really ackward from all seats with the 3 jets flat and the 1 on an angle. And, being 5'2", the lounge is completely unusable for me. The 3 middle seats are great!
Date published: 2022-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Investment for Veterans Wellness The Relay was worth it's weight in gold. Felt a huge difference in reducing every day aches and pains. Highly recommend any Veteran looking for a long term wellness option to reduce their knee and back pains. Look forward to the years aheadin my Relay. Thank you HotSpring for such a great product for our family!
Date published: 2022-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not One Regret about this purchase! So happy with our purchase of this spa. Now that we are retired we are able to start our mornings in this amazing spa. It cost a little more than we planned because of everything going on now but it’s worth every penny for the relaxation it provides. The service we have received has been exceptional! We went through AllSpa in Wilsonville Oregon even though we live in Central Oregon. They set us up with a great delivery team which stayed in contact with us until we received our spa. It was even delivered a month earlier than we were told. We would highly recommend this spa and the dealership!
Date published: 2022-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best decision Much better than a swimming pool. Easy to take care of. Very relaxing. Enjoying retirement and southwest Florida lifestyle.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Purchase we could have made We have had our Relay for about a month and a half and it has been the best purchase we could have ever done after buying our new house. Especially having it during the cold fall and rainy winter, it is the perfect way to wind down every evening and warm up. The style of the hot tub is very modern and matched our house perfectly so we couldnt be happier.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Poor quality Had the relay tub for 3months now. Upon delivery. The corner cover was crashed. Panel was crack due to over tightening the screws. Front panel hooks came apart. Heater assembly is screwed down with 1/2 screws causing the the unit to vibrate and making high pitch sound when in used. I know the hot spot collection is their lower tier collection howler for the price you’re paying it’s not acceptable to have these issues in less than 4 months. Still waiting for the replacement panels hopefully soon but not counting on it.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Tub! We chose our tub because it had enough room for the family, and had a spot where you could lay down. Also we got some added features like the lighting system and Bluetooth audio, which really make it enjoyable. We love it!
Date published: 2021-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Therapy at it’s best! This was a great purchase for our family. Our Relay HotSpring hot tub is great and It’s easy to operate and adjust chemicals. The lounger is the best seat! All seat have jets that will make you melt! We have owned ours since June 2021. You may pay more for this brand but know you are getting a great hot tub that will last.
Date published: 2021-12-04
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_444
  • loc_, sid_b0013, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 6-Seat Hot Tubs

Vanguard® Vanguard®

Vanguard®

Highlife® Collection

6 Seats|$$$$$
Sovereign® Sovereign®

Sovereign®

Highlife® Collection

6 Seats|$$$$$
Flair® Flair®

Flair®

Limelight® Collection

6 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Highlife® Collection

Highlife® Collection

Our best. To unleash your best.

View Collection
Limelight® Collection

Limelight® Collection

Advanced design and features. A cut above.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.