Skip to main content

Stride®

(27) | $$$$$
The three-seat Stride offers a lower step-over height for easy access. A comfortable lounge and adjustable jets leave you recharged and ready for the next challenge.
People 3 Seats
Seating Lounge
Voltage 115 V or 230 V
Size 7’ x 5’5” x 29” | 213 cm x 165 cm x 74 cm
Water Care FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Exterior and Interior Multi-Color LED Lighting

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Cabinet AlmondAlmond
  • Cabinet HavanaHavana
  • Cabinet StormStorm

Shell

  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

Stride Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

XL Rotary Hydromassage Jet

A large jet stream spins in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Rotary Hydromassage Jet

Two large jet streams spin in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Lounge Seat

Reclined and contoured so you can lay back with your legs extended.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Directional Hydromassage Jet

Adjust the large stream up, down, left and right for comfort right where you want it. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

XL Rotary Hydromassage Jet

A large jet stream spins in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
3
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
7’ x 5’5” x 29”
213 cm x 165 cm x 74 cm
Water Care System
FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Voltage
115 V or 230 V
Water Capacity
225 g
850 L
Dry Weight
570 lb.
260 kg
Filled Weight*
2,975 lb.
1,350 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
20
Jet Types
1 - XL Directional Hydromassage
1 - XL Rotary Hydromassage
3 - Directional Hydromassage
1 - Rotary Hydromassage
14 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 6200
Two-Speed
1.5 HP Continuous Duty
3.2 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
30 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Circulation Pump
Floor Drain

Insulation
FiberCor®
Proprietary Heater
No-Fault® 1,000 W / 115 V or 4,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 1.5-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Polyethelyne Sealed Bottom
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with LCD Control
115 V / 20 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Power Cord
or 115 V / 30 amp, 60 Hz
or 230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel Required for 30 amp and 230 V Mode
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Almond
Havana
Storm
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Pearl
Pebble
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Nutmeg
Stone
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Multi-Color LED Points of Light
Lighting System - Exterior
Multi-Color LED Lighting with Timer
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle®
CoverCradle II
UpRite®
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Hot Spot® Collection Step or Polymer Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
5 Years
Shell Surface
2 Years
Cabinet
2 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
2 Years
No-Fault® Heater
2 Years
Component Warranty
2 Years
Interior Light Assembly
2 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery

Stride Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
I purchased hoping it would review arthritic pain in my back and hands, and it really has! It eases back spasms and overall tension. I’m a 72 year old widow, and this is a wonderful vacation spot for me.
Hot Spring spa owner, Illinois
Stride is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 27.
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Spa Good spa but not the same quality as the jetsetter but it is too expensive
Date published: 2022-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is our Second One Love the Hot Springs Spas. Always a great dollar value. Really great service as well. Use it almost everyday.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tub So perfect for us. Three person tub is just right. Easy to maintain- always hot. Wasted so much time not having a tub before now!!!!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it It’s just my husband and I. Both of us have back issues so this is perfect for us. The height allows us to swing legs over to enter or exit. Since I’m 5’3” I just bought an easy rider single step with rubber grip. I got the handle bar added to it because it helps to have something to hold just in case. Works great to hold robes or towels as a bonus. Has a blue light at the end of the bar with a switch but we usually set the light on the hot tub so we don’t need to use the light on the bar. Love the jets. Easy to care for. Just test water and use the right additives for the water. My husband is almost 6’ so he likes the lounger a lot. I’m a little too short to fully enjoy the lounger without sinking lol.
Date published: 2022-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quiet Relaxing Therapy Purchased hoping it would review arthritic pain in my back and hands. Yes, it really has! Eases back spasms and overall tension. I’m a 72 year old, widow, and a wonderful vacation spot for me.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A great choice We have thoroughly enjoyed our Hot Springs Spa. We chose the Stride because it would be easier to maintain and it is. I really love the lounge. It puts me to sleep every time.
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great choice for us we had decided when the pool was going to opt for a hot tub instead - it was limited during the "covid" times, but were lucky when we came across this model from hot springs. set up and maintaining it is a breeze. my wife really enjoys kicking back in the evenings to relax - also perfect this year for taking care of a few recoveries - back and post workouts. this year we are going to try it in the winter - we will see how that goes - it has been a great decision for us - and cannot say enough good things about it!
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love our spa We absolutely love our spa. It’s very easy to get in and out of. The ease of taking care of it is wonderful. Just put the cartridges in and you are good to go. We have had many compliments on the stylish design. We are seniors and find the spa helpful with our aches and pains. Best buy ever!
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the Spa I upgrade from a smaller space, this one is perfect and easy to maintain.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it!! I love that it is comfortable and still small enough to fit through my doors. I wanted a basement installation. The water care system uses cartridges and is easy to change and maintain. LED lighting is always cool and a plus. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is because of random surges I sometime get. Since the first week I had it I get surges on high speed as if something is blocked, but it only lasts a few minutes.
Date published: 2021-09-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It is comfortable the pillows terrible truthfully and there’s only one on there but the Jets are great I just wish we It is comfortable the pillows terrible truthfully and there’s only one on there but the Jets are great I just wish we had more pillows and more comfy but a nice three man Jacuzzi or hot tub
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wish we had done this sooner We spent several years moaning and groaning after doing weekend chores and taking long showers to relax. Finally decided to get a hot tub before we retired. We use it almost every day. Great way to start the day.
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Tub - Stride - Love it! I am so happy with my new hot tub. This is so perfect, the jets are fantastic & exactly what I was hoping for therapy & relaxation. This is our 3rd house & now, this will make Hot Tub #3. First one was too small, then we went too big, & now this is just right.
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very gratifying in winter months. Great for older body aches and pains.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Stride evaluation Enjoying unit. Having some issues with keeping water within specified testing ranges. Also, disappointed that there is only one head rest pillow on the unit.
Date published: 2020-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stride Hot Tub Love it. Have used it every day no matter the weather.
Date published: 2020-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great purchase This was a great purchase just in time for staying at home during the pandemic.
Date published: 2020-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Stride Not quite sold on the spa frog system. Water clouds up immediately after a cartridge change. Additional headrests would be great also. Love the two speed jets and lighting package.
Date published: 2020-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Little Hot Tub That Could We were looking to update/upgrade our older hot tub and decided to go with The Stride from Hot Springs. We didn't need a big tub and the stride met all our needs, as its been a great little hot tub.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Living My Best Life! I’ve had my hot tub almost a month and I’m in heaven! I purchased the 3 person because I’m single. I use it 4-5 times a week and have hosted a few hot tub Wednesday’s with close friends. My friends love it too. We haven’t been to the pool since it arrived. The guys who set it up were very good and my salesman, Ryan, was fantastic. I‘m just getting into cleaning, but it seems pretty straightforward using the frog app. I paid an electrician to wire it for the full power and it stays at 100 degrees. The jets and lights are fantastic. Love it!!!
Date published: 2020-08-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LEMON Brand new hot tub doesn't work at all!!!!!! We are sooooo upset and UNHAPPY! It was delivered Friday. I texted salesperson to let him know it wasn't working. Saturday we talked to service tech on phone. I stopped payment on my check until this gets resolved. When you buy something new you expect it to work! We thought we were buying a really awesome Spa......the reality is we got duped! We don't want someone to fix something NEW! We want to return the LEMON and get the other half of our money back!
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cute little spa We just bought the Stride and have had several compliments on it. I’m 5ft 9 husband is 6ft and the lounger fits us both. The other 2 seats are also comfortable. I love having the ability to adjust the jets definitely a nice feature. We purchased the 115v plug and play as the cost to convert our electrical panel was too much. The one down side is the heat pump has a hard time keeping up When you have the jets on high I total we dropped 5 degrees in an hour. To compensate we just increased the temp to its highest heat setting. When setting up we were told to expect it to take 15 hours to come to temperature ... it actually took 2 days so I’d suggest using hot water from the house to fill if you want to use it sooner... I’m told with 240v these no issues keeping temperature.... another nice feature is it can easily be converted over to 240v once we are ready to upgrade our electrical. Overall very happy... easy to care for, fits 3 with comfort...
Date published: 2020-04-25
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_27
  • loc_, sid_b0014, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 3-Seat Hot Tubs

Jetsetter® LX Jetsetter® LX

Jetsetter® LX

Highlife® Collection

3 Seats|$$$$$
Jetsetter® Jetsetter®

Jetsetter®

Highlife® Collection

3 Seats|$$$$$
SX SX

SX

Hot Spot® Collection

3 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Highlife® Collection

Highlife® Collection

Our best. To unleash your best.

View Collection
Limelight® Collection

Limelight® Collection

Advanced design and features. A cut above.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.