Skip to main content

SX

(263) | $$$$$
The compact three-seat SX fits smaller spaces while giving you room to stretch out. The Moto-Massage® jet plus adjustable Precision® jets deliver a unique massage.
People 3 Seats
Seating Open
Voltage 115 V or 230 V
Size 6’ x 6’5” x 33” | 183 cm x 196 cm x 84 cm
Water Care FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Exclusive Moto-Massage® Jet
Interior LED Lighting

Choose Your Colors

Cabinet

  • Cabinet AlmondAlmond
  • Cabinet HavanaHavana
  • Cabinet StormStorm

Shell

  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
  • Shell Alpine WhiteAlpine White
  • Shell PearlPearl
  • Shell PebblePebble
  • Shell Tuscan SunTuscan Sun
Actual colors and product may differ from on-screen representation. Please see your local dealer to verify.

View this spa in your space

Shop and compare models virtually, in any color combination, and see how they look in your space with the Virtual View AR app.

View model in 360°

Shop around with the Hot Spring® Spas Virtual Product Tour. Get a close-up view of the unique features of this model and others in each Collection.

SX Jet System

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

XL Rotary Hydromassage Jet

Two large jet streams spin in a rhythmic circular motion for a deep muscle massage. Personalize with ComfortControl®.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Moto-Massage® Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Moto-Massage® Jet

This one-of-a-kind moving jet sweeps a soothing stream of water up and down your back.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Click the + on each seat to learn more.

Bucket Seat

Shaped to comfortably cradle your body for a long relaxing soak.

Directional Precision® Jet

Adjustable up, down, right and left for a pinpoint muscle treatment and targeted massage right where you want it.

Find a Dealer

We offer a nationwide network of certified Hot Spring Spas dealers to help you find a spa that's just right for you.

Search U.S. by State

Search Canada by Province

Not in U.S. or Canada?

Model Specifications

Compare

Pricing Guide
$$$$$
Total Seats
3
Lounge Seat
Dimensions
6’ x 6’5” x 33”
183 cm x 196 cm x 84 cm
Water Care System
FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Voltage
115 V or 230 V
Water Capacity
230 g
870 L
Dry Weight
645 lb.
295 kg
Filled Weight*
3,090 lb.
1,400 kg
*Includes water and an adult weighing 175 lb. for every seat.

Jet Count
18
Jet Types
1 - Moto-Massage®
1 - XL Rotary Hydromassage
16 - Directional Precision®
Comfort Control®
SmartJet® System
Jet Pump 1
Wavemaster® 6200
Two-Speed
1.5 HP Continuous Duty
3.2 HP Breakdown Torque
Jet Pump 2
Jet Pump 3

100% No-Bypass Filtration
High-Flow Tri-X® Filters
Dual-Action Filtration
Polyester Filters with Free-Flow Core
Effective Filtration Area
30 sq. ft.
Water Care System
FROG® In-Line Cartridge Ready
Circulation Pump
SilentFlo 5000®
Floor Drain

Insulation
FiberCor®
Proprietary Heater
No-Fault® 1,000 W / 115 V or 4,000 W / 230 V
Patented Pump Shroud
Custom-Fit Insulated Cover
3.5” to 2.5” Tapered, 1.5-Pound Density Foam Core with Hinge Seal
Bottom Seal
Polyethelyne Sealed Bottom
Energy Standards
Meets California Energy Commission (CEC) and APSP 14 Energy Efficiency Standards for Portable Spas

Control System
IQ 2020® with LCD Control
115 V / 20 amp, 60 Hz
Includes G.F.C.I. Protected Power Cord
or 115 V / 30 amp, 60 Hz
or 230 V / 50 amp, 60 Hz
G.F.C.I. Protected Subpanel Required for 30 amp and 230 V Mode
Diagnostic/Ready Light

Cabinet Colors
Almond
Havana
Storm
Shell Colors
Alpine White
Pearl
Pebble
Tuscan Sun
Cover Colors
Nutmeg
Stone
Water Feature
Lighting System - Interior
Multi-Color LED Points of Light
Lighting System - Exterior
Polymeric Subtructure

Cover Lifters
CoverCradle®
CoverCradle II
Lift ‘n Glide®
Steps
Hot Spot® Collection Step or Polymer Step
Bluetooth® Music System
Subwoofer
CoolZone Cooling System
FreshWater® III Ozone System

No-Leak Shell
5 Years
Shell Surface
2 Years
Cabinet
2 Years
No-Leak Plumbing
2 Years
No-Fault® Heater
2 Years
Component Warranty
2 Years
Interior Light Assembly
2 Years
Wireless Remote Control Battery

SX Reviews

See what real Hot Spring spa owners are saying about their hot tubs.
The hot tub was a fabulous purchase to relieve the stress after a long day at work. Also, I'm finding it helps me sleep better when used at night before bed.
Hot Spring spa owner, Illinois
SX is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 263.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HOT SPOT SX This would be the second time owning a Hot Springs SPA. The first one from Faro North Dakota failed to correct a leaking issue. This SPA was purchase from Home Oasis in Watertown, South Dakota. The sales person stated if any kind of issue takes place they will correct it. This SPA will help me with some physical problems with legs and knees. This particular SPA had a leak in the drain. Home Oasis Technicians repaired it on the spot. I would suggest higher quality control at the production site. I understand this is an ongoing problem with manufacturing as I have been associated with the manufacturing industry for several years as a Supervisor.
Date published: 2022-08-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Finally Satisfaction Spa. was finally delivered after four mounts, After power hook up could not use because of leaks. Two more weeks waiting for service and parts! Manufacture needs better quality control and dealer needs to check spa working properly before delivery. The good news, very satisfied and spa is very enjoyable. David
Date published: 2022-06-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaks and pump issues We started having leaks right at the 2 year mark and have paid $2,000 in repairs and still we have leaks. The pump had to be replaced due to internal leaks and all connections are leaking. We owned a Hot Springs Spa from 2000-2020 without an issue. When we moved we bought the SX and it has been nothing but trouble. Will never buy this brand again. It is cheap and even the Hot Springs spa repair folks cannot fix the leaks.
Date published: 2022-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I Wanted Simplicity My new spa is working for my needs. I simply have some wishes: -the control light is very bright nd cannot be dimmed to my satisfaction. It seems unnecessary to have it on all of the time. Couldn't I have a touch-pad switch to light the settings when I need them? -The jets are on day and night. Whenever the spa is warming to the set temperature, the jets are on. It makes it a bit noisy and quite energy inefficient. -I wish it had simple benches. The seat dividers take up too much space and dictate where and how I sit.
Date published: 2022-04-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from SX Disappointed that we haven’t been able to enjoy the spa. Poor reviews because unable to use spa. Delivered on 3/30 filled and connected to power the next day. After start up observed several leaks in hoses and a leaking cracked valve. Contacted seller who sent a service person on 4/4, repair parts were needed and had to be ordered. Disappointing that it came from the dealer not in working condition! Still waiting 4/15. David
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from SX Model Case Number 212144 I orded my spa in Jan 2021 and got it delivered on 10 Dec 2021. Between 10 Dec 2021 and 18 Jan 2022 I was able to use around 12 times as it kept reverting back to safe mode. On the Jan 18 the dealer picked it up and returned it his facility. They did troubleshooting until it finally looked like it was fixed. They returned 0n 12 Feb. it worked great till the afternoon of 17 Feb when it started reverting back to the safe mode. Since then I have not been able to use it. That is why I rated the quality a 1. I have told Watkins either get it working or replace it. They told me the warranty does not cover replacement.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT HOT TUB TO OWN We got this hot tub in August 2021. We are in it almost every day. We absolutely love this hot tub. I highly recommend this.
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Hot Tub Really like our new Hot Tub from East Texas Hot Tub in Tyler, Texas. It has lived up to everything we expected and much more. Great product and easy to use and maintain.
Date published: 2021-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch Starter Spa High quality, simplistic and easy to use features. Very comfortable and functional. Not any extra bells or options to confuse.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent I’m have had this tub exactly 7 years. Purchased brand new. I love my tub in the early spring, fall and on mild winter days. It has never been empty and always taken care of. However it has started leaking from a connection on the Moto massage. you cannot reach or see because there is no access panel. The service tech said that on this model it is very common to happen. If this is a common issue in these tubs why hasn’t the manufacturer made it easier to access this area for an easier and LESS costly fix. The warranty for these spas aren’t that great and next time I am shopping for a tub I will definitely be purchasing one with a longer warranty. I never leave reviews on things but buyers should beware of this issue.
Date published: 2021-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome We use it every day! It’s perfect for two people —even three ffit nicely!
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I feel the value We love our Hot Spring hot tub. Its a blast to get into everytime. The materials and build quality look and feel high quality. We plan to upgrade it when we have more space fpr a larger hot tub.
Date published: 2021-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great investment We love our spa- helps with all the body aches and just plain good time relaxing. Me and the wife adore it- use it almost every evening- Our time to relax-
Date published: 2021-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Very comfortable. Best bang for the buck on the business!
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Decision I have Made Really enjoying my hot tub! Great purchase and investment
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Stress relief The hot tub was a fabulous purchase to relieve the stress after a long day at work. Also, I'm finding it helps me sleep better when used at night before bed.
Date published: 2021-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So review Very nice spa for price. Wish it had a filtration pump but was not available
Date published: 2021-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Value This spa is a breeze to maintain. It is very efficient. The Frog cartridge system is a bit pricey, but so easy to use. In short, anyone considering a small spa should absolutely check this one out before buying any other. The purchase price was very reasonable also.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We have been very pleased with our spa We have been very pleased with our hot springs spa
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition for the family Very relaxing during cool summer evenings as well as the winter months here in Wisconsin.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Hot Tub Investment I absolutely love my new hot tub. It took awhile to received due to the pandemic but totally worth the wait. This hot tub is fairly easy to maintain. This fits 4 adults too.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything great except headrest rubber on headrest is disintegrating......had a former hot springs for 30 years and loved it
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Not Disappointed This is our second Watkins product. We had a Hot Springs Sumatra at our previous home. We have had this one for two years now and it is great. We choose to use granulated Bromine for our sanitizer- the vendor fully supported one or two issues that arose around installation. We use the tub pretty much daily.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Quality and Value for 2 people Love my SX model. I using it every night. Best for 2 people. 3 people is a bit crowded. Easy to take care. The cartridges make it simple to maintain clear and balanced water. I prefer the bromine. I've had this hot tube for almost two years and never had any issues. outstanding value and quality. I would not buy any other brand.
Date published: 2021-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sx review The jets are great. I am 5'9". So I don't see how 3 adults can fit comfortably in this spa. I am not disappointed though. I wanted a smaller spa. There are 3 seats, but its really a 2 person spa. I have no idea where 3 people would fit, legs & all!! Hot Springs is a good product. This is my second Hot Springs spa over the past 20 years. Love it!
Date published: 2021-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed owner Purchased a Hot Spring SX in the Spring os 2019 so this would have been our 3 season. We shut it down from late November to early April. At the end of last season the pump motor was quite noisy but it would come out of it. This Spring when we opened it up the pump wouldn't stay on on low speed. After having the pump rebuilt at the advise of the dealer it did the same thing. Had the spa tech come out and he found that the main circuit board (Not Cheap) was leaving the pump in low speed and high speed at the same time causing it to overload the breaker in my home elec. panel and tripping the breaker. Had to have it replaced. I would think a company claiming to be the most reliable tub on the market would have components that would last more than a few months beyond the warrantee. I cannot find a way to ever recommend your product. I had a tub prior to this that lasted 14 years without a service call.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Should have buy years ago We had to wait nine months after ordering the spa. The SX model is really great, even bigger than I thought. For 2 persons perfect, but with 3 persons you will touch your neighbours feet. The design and quality are marvelous, for me it’s a top spa. I would recommend the ozonator and circulation pump also because of the noize. Some troubles in the beginning with correct water values but during use I discovered better how to handle. The cover looks realy nice, the spa is a piece of art in our (small) garden. Really happy with it!
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from water temp It is at the desired temp when entering the spa, but, it drops the temp by 2 degrees with the heater running . This is in about 40 minutes.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A perfect plug n play! It’s great at night in the winter after working out in the cold to jump in the hot tub!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for our empty nester home We are just shy of having our very first hot tub for one week and we do not want to live without it. We had always wanted a hot tub but never made it a priority. With Covid stopping travel (our main method of "getting away from it all") we decided it was time to start looking at hot tubs. In general, we prefer to support small businesses instead of big box stores, so our first stop was Backyard Pool and Patio. It ended up being our only stop since Rod was so very knowledgeable and helpful, and we knew we'd get great support from him with all of our newbie questions (such as the chemicals). HotSpring has a great selection of tub sizes, with some amazing large tubs, but since we're not party-hosting people, their 3-person Hot Spot SX is just right for the two of us. All three seats have slightly different massage patterns, with one being the awesome moto-massage (the jet goes up and down your spine). The 4th "seat" is the very necessary cool-down bench - such a great idea. We love the lighting package with all the different colors, the ease of operating the control panel, and how quiet it is! We can carry on a conversation at a normal volume compared to other hot tubs I've been in. Every time we've been in it, I've said, "This was such a great idea!" We're in Illinois, where it is currently the middle of winter with snow on our deck. The water is a nice toasty 101 degrees in the hot tub. Part of that is the high-quality cover helping keep it toasty. I've never seen such a well-made hot tub cover. We had them add the cover lifter, too, so getting the cover on and off is very manageable with one person. So if you're questioning whether or not to buy a hot tub, don't wait any longer, just do it!
Date published: 2021-02-04
  • y_2022, m_12, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_263
  • loc_, sid_b0015, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hotspring

Accessories

Specifically designed for your Hot Spring spa, these additions help you get the most out of your experience.

Cover Lifters

Cover Lifters

Patented cover lifters make opening and closing the spa cover simple, helping maintain the life of your cover.

Learn More
Entertainment

Entertainment

An optional Bluetooth® music system can be added for streaming high-quality sound to your spa.

Learn More
Steps

Steps

Designed to match the spa cabinets, steps help you more confidently move in and out of your spa.

Learn More

Browse More 3-Seat Hot Tubs

Jetsetter® LX Jetsetter® LX

Jetsetter® LX

Highlife® Collection

3 Seats|$$$$$
Jetsetter® Jetsetter®

Jetsetter®

Highlife® Collection

3 Seats|$$$$$
Stride® Stride®

Stride®

Hot Spot® Collection

3 Seats|$$$$$

Shop Other Hot Tub Collections

With three different hot tub Collections, you’ll find one that’s just right for you. 

Highlife® Collection

Highlife® Collection

Our best. To unleash your best.

View Collection
Limelight® Collection

Limelight® Collection

Advanced design and features. A cut above.

View Collection

How to Buy a Hot Tub

Get information on pricing, installation, and options for customizing your hot tub.

Learn More

Visualize That Perfect Spa in Your Space

Use the free Virtual View AR app to view and compare spa models.

Learn More
This site is registered on wpml.org as a development site.